We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
FindHotel
US$42
View deal
Agoda.comUS$44
ExpediaUS$50
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
30
91
45
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
91
45
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

With the short days in December, we weren't planning to do any sight seeing in Burgos and chose this Hotel for convenience, and price. It was far better and more hotel like than many stops on the motorway. Parking was plentiful, and rooms were basic but adequate, warm and had reasonable wifi. We had dinner and breakfast, fairly unimaginative but the Spanish seemed to like the food. For a quick stop in winter on the way to or from the Ferry at Santander, this was a decent place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Berlanga, Ventas at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We have used this hotel on numerous occasions, and booked it months ago for our return trip from Santander! We arrived today very tired, and where told that we couldn't stay as they had no water,funny that there were articulated loftiest r the cyclists that were staying. They changed us to another hotel despite complaining we were given instructions on how to reach this hotel, we were given the completely wrong directions and after one hour and a half returned to the hotel after much complaining and asking for our money back , they sent lady out of the office to show us the way,, she took us down all these back roads to a. Hotel we had stayed at previously and weren't happy with , it had no aircon and there was a fuss over our breakfast which we had booked!!!! I think that this hotel should hang its head in shame, as it is now fully booked why not tell truth!!!!!

Room tip: Don't stay there
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CattyMojacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Berlanga, Ventas at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This is a great Hotel and relaxing from the minute you enter the reception area. Do not be put off with the 80's decor as the rooms are big and en=suite very clean. This hotel is so relaxing, you feel at home straight away, nothing is too much bother for any of the staff there and was very welcoming. We enjoyed it so much with our two year old daughter that we stayed there again the following week on our way back from our holiday. Will definitely be visiting again, the highlight of the holiday going and coming back!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thanks a lot for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Easy place to find just off motorway,arrived late but they still cooked me food,very pleasant staff on reception,great beer.looked like a truckers place but inside was welcoming I suppose because it was pouring down when I arrived and I was glad to get into the dry.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Very very easy to find and great motorway location if on your route. We want a bit more from a stop over but ticks some boxes. Reception good and friendly with very friendly greeting. Room clean and comfy. Walls a bit thin and noisy, Bathroom adequate but good. It is a back of a service station hotel with lots of locals dropping in. Lacks finesse and any outside relaxing areas after a drive. Only seating outside is a cigarette alley. Dining room good value but food needs care when choosing. Service good and friendly but lacking any real regional feel. Staff very friendly and English menu at €16.50 and €10.50 good value. Wine list is wonderful and great Riojas at brilliant prices. Didn't try breakfast. Wifi excellent.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurencef76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDireccion, Director Comercial at Rey Arturo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Thank you for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews