We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
146
81
27
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
81
27
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay of naplesgreat hotelmount vesuviustrain stationoff the beaten trackshuttle servicenice swimming poolnight staylarge balconyfantastic viewstop tipstaff were so friendlybooked this hotelwith king size bedout of seasonnarrow streetsbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This hotel was amazing the staff were superbly helpful and could not do enough for you. One of them even told me that the champions league draw was on the tele ! They transported us hapilly to the station whenever we asked, they were friendly and always smiling. I was blown away by just how welcoming they were. The hotel itself was very clean and the restraunt served amazing food. If you are looking for the perfect place to relax with a good base to get to napoli, sorrento and versuvius, then this is the best place to go. Would recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumnusmillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed here for one night only because it was very close to Vesuvius and Pompeii. The hotel itself was very freindly, clean and spacious, rooms had great views of the bay and vesuvius and were also very spacious. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful with an amazing backdrop view of Vesuvius. The area around the hotel is not for the fainthearted and leaves lots to be desired, definately would not advise walking around this area !!! we had our own car so maybe we saw more of the less than desirable area of Naples suburbs than most. That said the hotel was very reasonable and perfect for what we needed and I would recommend.

Room Tip: High Floors with Views, there are corner rooms with views of versuvius and the bay !!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mulberrybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I just returned from trecsse having spent ten days at the hotel. We had a lovely room and had views on one side of Mt Vesuvius and the other side of Sorrento. Many guests stayed for about 2 days but we had prepaid and booked for ten having been in Rome a few days previous. The hotel is in a nice location below the volcano which had a selection of restaurants around it. All restaurants were not tourist friendly, didn't go out their way to embrace tourism and having been twice to.the beer garden restaurant the waiter said that he was compiling an English version. Most guests at the hotel were eating out as the meals was limited and pricey. We eat three times and enjoyed the meals although the menu was limited . The hotel offered a free car lift to the station which was good although we had a car the experience was not good as Italian drivers are pretty awfull and show no respect for others. The hotel has a lot of weddings and birthdays although for guests who are sleeping at midnight the hotel does not show any respect to sleeping families when setting off fireworks at 2am. The swimming pool area was nice and there was plenty of beds and parasols etc, no toilets though. The hotel advertises high speed internet, although its only good by reception. There is sky news but after a thunderstorm the sky news signal was bad. We asked the mgr who said he would sort it, this was never done, so we had sky news with every 2nd word missed! The owner of the hotel made himself known but spent most of the time making sure potential wedding and party customers were looked after. The highlight of the ten days was Giovanni the breakfast and evening meal waiter who really looked after us. He was great. I think the hotel could do so much better if they looked at improving what extras they could offer and do possibly snacks in the day. Apart from Giovanni if your not part of a wedding or a birthday, anniversary party your on the sidelines . A lovely well cleaned bedroom , not a bad breakfast buffet . When we stayed by the pool there is a long walk to the toilet or to the bar in the hotel . In the end on the three days we had by the pool we took a rucksak to put some snacks in from the supermarket and some drinks as it was easier . If you do decide to have a car and haven't driven there before, be warned, they won t consider you and your family. Nice hotel in nice location but plenty of opportunities to improve

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank selemdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is clean and tidy with good size room. Although the hotel is well kept the local area is pretty run down.

With a car it is a great base from which to explore the Pompeii area and Sorrento peninsula.

Breakfast is the standard same basic Italian style but disappointingly it is the same everyday with no variation.

We haven't eaten in the restaurant as the menu is very limited.

Nice small pool area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Familydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights in July 2015. Very clean and well presented hotel, great room with large double bed and two camp beds (although a couple of slats were broken) good sized bathroom and good Wi-Fi. We had a deluxe quad-room which had fantastic views of Vesuvius and the surrounding hills and two balconys to enjoy them from. Pool area was very well kept with romanesque urns, palm trees and flower tresses, loungers and parasols - lovely deep pool too. Lots of onsite parking and away from the bustle of the town - 15 minute drive to Pompeii. Would recommend.

Room Tip: View of Vesuvius from the balcony was fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank A_Couple_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews