We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place great value”
Review of Il Borgo

Il Borgo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We were walking the Via Francigena and stopped here. The service and welcome was great and the food was really fresh and delicious - homemade pasta off the scale!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were told that Il Borgo is the best place in Aquapendente for pizza.And so it is (we didn'\ t try them all, but the pizza's are delicious at Il Borgo). BUT... we had dinner at Il Borgo and ordered antipasti, pasta, meat, fish, desert, coffee, and found that all dishes were either very good or excellent. Service is friendly and quick, and wines are good and affordable. there is ample parking just around the corner, so Il Borgo has become one of out favorites in the area. Since Il Borgo is in a narrow street and on a steep slop, there are only a few small tables outside. Inside it's very pleasant though. I will be back and I suggest you go to il Borgo too, you won; regret it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Four of us dropped in here for lunch. We were delighted to be the only tourists present and we warmly welcomed by the lady owner. We took a lunch of antipasti, a primo and a dessert, washed down with beers, coffee and even a free glass of limoncello! The whole experience was great and the price very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank accidentaltourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

What could create a super-expert "grandma" cook with a great friends women quartet? A symphony of taste! Excellent homemaking product in an informal but refined set. Great wine choice to complete. Bravo!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Emanuele976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I love spaghetti carbonara and it was off the hook. So yum. As was the bruschetta and ragu. Make a reservation as it not big. Sit outside if you can.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Borgo also viewed

Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
 
Torre Alfina, Acquapendente
Trevinano, Acquapendente
 
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Il Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing