We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good as usual”

Ristorante Toscana dall'Aldina
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I've been here a few times and always satisfied. Staff is friendly and atmosphere is cozy, with a hint of elegance without being pretentious.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luigi_Fino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

This was the restaurant of our hotel for two nights, whilst walking from Montalcino to Viterbo. Walkers require hearty fare and this certainly provided it. Good basic fare at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately, it is so popular that trying to sleep upstairs on a busy night is well nigh impossible. so we would recommend the restaurant but not the hotel.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank accidentaltourist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Visited here in 2006 and still as good. Menu in Italian so we went with the specials which we barely understood but a great decision. Good size portions,vino del casa excellent in red and white. Service very good and polite. Cost 40 euros for starter and main course and dessert plus wine for 2! Unbelievable value. Sitting outside perfect.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ransom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This restaurant is one of our favorites. We always go back here when we`re in the area around Acquapendente. The food is always great, the staff is friendly and helpful and they always try a little extra to fit you in even when they`re fully booked. The food is always great and the surroundings are beautiful. Try their pasta dishes, the pork casserole, their Controfiletto or Tagliata`s. You`ll love it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 211sveink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a quick dinner. We lucked out. Great meal. Ragu was great, bruschetta was awesome. And carbonara was off the hook. Make a reservation. It's not very big. Sit outside if you can.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Toscana dall'Aldina also viewed

Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
 
Trevinano, Acquapendente
Torre Alfina, Acquapendente
 
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
Acquapendente, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Ristorante Toscana dall'Aldina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing