We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
74
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
13
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable room. Very good matress and pillows. A lot of things to do and visit around. In gps or waize put street name and number in addition to hotel name. Very nice and professional receptionist.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were made most welcome by the owner Mark and told to treat it as our home. It is a lovely old building on the Main Street with a spectacular period dinning room. Nice big room and well appointed with a good sized bathroom. They bent over backwards to make us welcome and provided a reasonable breakfast and bacon and eggs if we wanted it. Convenient for the motorways and close to the centre of the village.
Only 12 rooms so more personal service. Rooms cleaned scrupulously daily with fresh towels and bedding.
The room even had a sink and fridge and the owner was happy for us to take food and drink in and to help ourselves to things left out in the breakfast room. Only do breakfast though and no other meals.
Lovely private courtyard out the back of the hotel with comfortable seating and tables and chairs.
The owner was always on call but not obtrusive.
Parking space available in their large secure garage but quite tight negotiating the side streets and getting in and out of the entrance.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 482alastairw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We cannot speak too highly of this hotel. It's located in the main street of Sigean (i.e. you can walk to all the town's attractions, such as the bi-weekly market). Recent renovations, lasting over 3 years, have ensured a level of comfort rarely found in similarly-priced French hotels. The impeccably clean room was bright, spacious and well appointed, the bed was firm and the bathroom was modern and functional. Wi-fi and a/c worked well.

The proprietors were genuinely welcoming (i.e. not just in the "commercial" sense!) and went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast in the courtyard was a daily delight. Subject to bookings, a secure garage is available for guests' use, free of charge.

We recommend this hotel unreservedly and plan to go back at the first opportunity.

Room tip: Rooms giving on the courtyard are quieter than those giving on the street.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We have been here three days and doing car excursions for kiting and for visit to the natural reserve 10 min drive. A very cool and happening bar and coffee place "La Maison 1852" right next door. The hotel is very clean and the room is impeccable. The mamager is extremely helpful and nice. We did not take the breakfast but went to an addictive Boulangerie 100m away where you can buy the stuff and eat with your coffee at La Maison

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews