We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Prego Restaurant

Prego Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Floreat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We put so much of ourselves into Prego. It is more than our work, it is our home and that is how we try to welcome you - as a guest in a home we love, that we are proud of and eager for you to love too. We want you to feel special when you are here. We want you to expect that every last details is taken care of so that you feel welcome, relaxed, at ease and most of all happy, because that is really what it is all about. We don't want to impress you... We want to cook for you and make you happy! BYO wine only on Tuesday, Wednesday , Thursday only. Not valid with any other discounts or promotions (corkage fee)
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We took some friends here for lunch today and had an amazing dining experience!
We had the 5 course degustation menu, which was a real treat. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented, and the service was outstanding.
Thankyou Prego, and we look forward to coming back again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 178myhanhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had s delectable degustation dinner at this Restaurant this week. Food was exceptional,, service was very friendly and helpful and great value for money as during the week it’s $55.95 for a 5 course meal with BYO wine. Corkage was $10 per bottle. Everyone had a great time.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Lorraine2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The best Italian restaurant in Perth, great experience, i had as a main dish the lamb and it is the best I have ever eaten. Staff are really friendly and the service is perfect. We'll be back soon for sure.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Eba9614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We have been in prego last Saturday and was a really busy night. We went to celebrate a special occasion, and we choose the perfect place. As we requested, we were sited in a nice table close to the window. The waitress bring us menus and she suggested to star with two glasses with prosecco, which was a good idea! After we were told the daily specials, Anna suggested to have a white wine with our seafood entrees and a nice red with our main courses. We started with scallops lightly seared wrapped in pancetta and northwest calamari and we matched a really nice bottle of Chardonnay from Sicily.
As main course we tried duck and lamb together and she suggested a nice bottle of Chianti antinori. We finished our night with their special dessert, a trio of panna cotta baklava and Chocolate tarte and we decided to Match it with two glasses of passito, stiky wine from Sicily.
Was a beautiful night, we enjoyed from the beginning till the end.
The food is delicious and the staff professional and attentive.
We will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank amely222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit and impressed us again with their delicious menu,
I had the seafood and mushroom starter and ribeye special. Great choice , meat was well cooked (parts slightly tough but acceptable)
Their fish special was perfect,
This is one of the greatest Italian restaurants in Perth , family owned and also a great wine menu,
Bathrooms are outside but very clean. Will return again.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Shenton Park, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Prego Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing