We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
26
18
12
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
12
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic kitchendouble sparoom was clean and comfortablethe king size beda great staystayed two nightsmornington peninsulamain roadshort driveenjoyed our stayvenuechrisweddingaccommodationwineriescrockerycafes
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I am a solo traveler stayed two nights in a 'Budget Small Room'. The room was clean and had enough space for me too. The basic kitchen crockery and a microwave oven were there to make something simple. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and really friendly. It was right next to the bus stop and very convenient for someone who uses public transportation for traveling. Free-wifi was provided and it was fast enough to use youtube without buffering much.

Room Tip: 'Budget Small Room' is good for a solo traveler/ couple
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eye_Tattoo_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write. We are so glad you had such a lovely time here - you certainly took in many of the Peninsula's great attractions.
Your lovely comments have been passed on to all of the staff concerned, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you back here one day. Kind Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I was down in Mt Eliza for a party and stayed at Norwood House overnight. What a beautiful place it is. The room I had was great not a huge room but it had all that I needed for an overnight stay. Bed was so comphy I didn't want to get up.

Room Tip: They have a huge reception room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Owner at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely comments which have been shared with all of our staff. We are glad that you took advantage of our complimentary late midday check-out on Sundays, and we look forward to another possible visit, sometime soon!
Kind Regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Modest size room with all general motel supplies. Room had a small fridge and some basic kitchen crockery.
Check in was easy -- very friendly owners and welcoming to answer questions etc.
Good location, although on a main road the hotels are off set away from the road.
A short drive to local shops including cafes, supermarkets and pubs.
The beach at Mornington Peninsula is also only about 5km drive. Beach huts and some nice parks around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natdeegs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi - thanks for taking the time to write - our staff also thank you for your nice comments.
We look forward to seeing you again, when the weather improves a bit!
Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights at Norwood House. We found our room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was brought to the room: the servings of cereal were very generous. There were a few mosquitoes - but insecticide was provided. The owner managers were most hospitable, even driving us to the aged care facility we had come to Mount Eliza in order to visit; and then on the next day, because they were going to Melbourne, gave us a lift to Frankston.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hyderabad900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi there - it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both. Thanks for your lovely review - we have passed your comments on to the staff, who also thank you.
Hopefully, we can do it again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Paid a premium for this, expected better. Receptions area looked ok, our room not so...
Never saw anyone even used the pool, which was rundown, when we were there in summer.
Dirty unit, stains everywhere, linen old and torn, mosquitos getting in - despite doors and windows kept shut.
We would not recommend it.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank melinda20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krisbuzz, Manager at Norwood House Receptions & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hello there. We are not sure what or who, has prompted you to write this review 19 weeks after your stay with us. Whilst you did not discuss any of these things with us when you were here - it is, nevertheless, still important to address the issues that you have belatedly raised. Our pool is serviced weekly during summer by a local company, and the pool area is used regularly for Wedding Ceremonies - it is certainly not a rundown area, and is a popular place for barbeques during the warmer months. Mosquitoes are a problem throughout Australia this year - as a safeguard against a possible disturbed sleep, we placed a can of insect spray in every room during summer - these are still there in the rooms today. We constantly monitor the standard of our cleaning staff, and very occasionally have to take remedial action - the level of cleanliness you describe, however, is difficult to comprehend, and the hired linen we use, has a very high thread count and is constantly kept new by the hire company. We hope you stay with us again - we are dedicated to help guests enjoy their stay. Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews