We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience

Taro was very professional and knowledgeable about the ways of the samurai. He made you feel very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Y2115DRkarlk
via mobile
Great Experience

Staff was perfect and really goes above and beyond to make this a truly memorable experience. Not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Trail25138193362
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Shibuya
from US$114.30
More Info
from US$90.20
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unforgettable experience photo shoot movie experience each piece japanese history highlight of our trip shinjuku station great fun visiting tokyo taro photoshoot armour ume backgrounds shooting horses poster
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

During your stay in Tokyo, I would advise and recommend on stopping by the Sengoku Photo Studio. Located not to far from the Shinjuku Station and roughly a 20 mins walk from the station to the studio. This small SAMURAI photo studio is a must visit for any tourist or enthusiast showing interest in Japanese culture or the Samurai in general.

!Disclaimer!

Prior to arrival I would strongly recommend by visiting the website the photo studio has in order to book and confirm your appointment/scheduled visit. As the studio is constantly occupied and walk-ins aren't generally the best means to experience the studio. As there is also a price listing and the options in which you can pick on how or what of type of experience you wish to get.

Once inside you will take an elevator to the studio and be greeted by a colorful room filled with varies flags,Samurai Armour sets. The staff are very nice and will aid you in all the necessary preparations. For first timers be sure to read the online options in what you wish to get in relation to your experience.

Overall a very amazing and neat little place!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank XOF-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMURAI-pic, マネージャー at SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for coming to the studio. It's Junko of the staff. Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for writing in detail for your experience!
We are also happy to have you enjoy shooting!
When you came to Tokyo again please visit SENGOKU Photo Studio SAMURAI!
I am looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much!
JUNKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I'm a terrible actor, but they made me look great! They have a great deal of patience & they're very welcoming. I'd recommend you pay for the movie experience. I'm a Apple guy, so I don' have a CD ROM, but they helped me download a copy from the web. It's truly worth every penny!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMURAI-pic, マネージャー at SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for coming to the studio. It's Junko of the staff. Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for writing in detail for your experience!
I am glad that you can download photos.Your SAMURAI movie was also really cool! !
When you came to Tokyo again please visit SENGOKU Photo Studio SAMURAI! I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much!
JUNKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

If I could of given a higher rating I would of, I purchased this for my two teenage sons, what a great experience that they both will treasure, for the rest of their lives, If we were ever to return to Japan, we would do this experience again, Fantastic costumes, Fantastic staff, Fantastic friendly service and the pictures turned out amazing.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMURAI-pic, マネージャー at SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for coming to the studio. It's Junko of the staff. Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for writing in detail for your experience!I am very glad that I became one of the wonderful memories of your two sons!
When you came to Tokyo again please visit SENGOKU Photo Studio SAMURAI!
I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much!
JUNKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Most fun activity while visiting Tokyo!
Photo session wearing authentic armor was a thrill, my son enjoyed it so much. Taro-san and Junko-san were very professional and entertaining. Excellent picture quality!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank njguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMURAI-pic, マネージャー at SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for coming to the studio. It's Junko of the staff. Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for writing in detail for your experience!
I am very happy that you and your son are pleased!
When you came to Tokyo again please visit SENGOKU Photo Studio SAMURAI! I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much!
JUNKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This is an authentic experience with extremely detailed Samuari Armour. The staff are so nice and helpful and it was truly the highlight of my trip to Tokyo.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kanazawasumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMURAI-pic, マネージャー at SAMURAI Sengoku Photo Studio Samurai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for coming to the studio. It's Junko of the staff. Thank you for writing a review. Thank you for writing in detail for your experience!
We are very glad that shooting in the studio has become an important memory of your precious trip!
When you came to Tokyo again please visit SENGOKU Photo Studio SAMURAI! I am looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much!
JUNKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews