We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese-Korean cuisine lovers”

OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Tagbilaran City
Price range: US$4 - US$6
Description: We research and study about OYACo Don for over 1 year in Japan and finally have our own OYA-Co Don Restaurant that can offer a special OYACo Don like the actual taste in Japan.
Restaurant details
Description: We research and study about OYACo Don for over 1 year in Japan and finally have our own OYA-Co Don Restaurant that can offer a special OYACo Don like the actual taste in Japan.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife always loves exploring new restaurant serving most especially Korean and Japanese cuisine. We happened to pass by a small restaurant along graham avenue and promised to eat there one day. May 26, 2021 wherein we decided to have our lunch there, so we did. We didnt expect it, but the food is excellent, and the ambiance is perfect. We really appreciate the place and the food, highly recommended to all food enthusiasts out there. We will surely return to this place and hoping, that ramen will be included in the menu next time. Overall, thank you for that wonderful experience. God Bless

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank n0sbigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2020

Found this restaurant by accident while we were tracking down a cab after walking out of the ferry terminal. Place is very clean, has great food, and very friendly service. My family came back for a 2nd meal before leaving the island. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank distance47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I live in the city and visit Oya-Co once or more a week. I have been doing it for so long the place feels like family to me. It is a very small place with maybe 8 chairs around a counter resembling a bar or pub. It has an intimate vibe, making it easier to talk to other customers, whom are strangers sitting nearby. The restaurant is very clean as one would expect in a Japanese establishment. The whole staff is so polite, nice, and always helpful. The food is equally good. Buta Don was always my favorite until the staff recently added to their menu a fried chicken cooked Japanese style, with shredded Cabbage on the side, and something similar to coleslaw on top of the chicken. Try the sushi too. They don’t call it sushi since it is made with shrimp, but it certainly tastes very yummy.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wander818153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresep634, General Manager at OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us we're glad that you enjoy our food. Thank you so much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We stopped on our way out of the ferry terminal and the food is amazing! Really well priced and a cracking little place. Delicious food and a lovely owner, would recommend!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank melissar938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresep634, General Manager at OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you so much Melissa R. We're happy to hear your experience with us and Thank you for sharing your opion. More power to you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

OYA-co Japanese Restaurant. is one of the best and real Authentic Japanese Resutoran you can find in Bohol. Food here is amazingly delicious. People are so nice and friendly. Very accommodating and they have this gesture that you can really feel the Japanese vibe. Superb food choices yet so affordable!

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. I especially enjoyed my fav beer (Kirin Ichiban) My numbah 1 beer , the Buta don and Miso was great! (even took photos so we could try to replicate at home, kidding!

Managed by Therese Pana and her sisters. Visit OYA-co at Graham ave st., corner Belderol, Tagbilaran City.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eichii011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresep634, General Manager at OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Hello eichii, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and opinion. We'are glad that you enjoyed.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Bohol Island, Bohol Province
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to OYA-Co Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.