We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special at all”
Review of Terre

Terre
Reserve with
Terre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #167 of 1,649 Restaurants in Alicante
Price range: US$29 - US$52
Description: Terre is conceived as a space to gather around a table. Cuisine du marché, wines, cocktails, music and friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Terre is conceived as a space to gather around a table. Cuisine du marché, wines, cocktails, music and friends.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Went last night as a couple, food was nothing special at all, we had the red tuna and potato salad to start and a 500 gram ribeye to share with a bottle of red. The food was flavourless, no seasoning in either dish,
The starter was just ensalada rusa with a few chunks of diced tuna on the top and dim capers (the only thing you can taste overpowering the dish)
The steak was good quality, cooked well and tasting of nothing, we had to add so much salt to get any flavour, oh and those dried out potato wedges also taste of nothing.
The wine served wasn’t what they ordered, they recommended another which was nothing like what we ordered, was full of sediment and they have no decanter.....
Go to taberna del gourmet or portals instead

1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Directora de Comunicación at Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Chris, thanks for sharing your review. We are sad to know that you did not enjoy your dinner. We would like you to know that we always offer the chance to replace a dish or wine for something else. Did you talk to our staff about it? Our team is always willing to help. We would be very grateful if you could please provide us with more details. Thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Great place for an evening out. Choice of tapas was outstanding,wine was beautiful service and atmosphere wonderful. Very busy and buzzy place. I would recommend making a reservation especially of a weekend.

Thank dianedI7777IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Directora de Comunicación at Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Diane, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that the food and wine was enjoyed and that our service accomodated your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by Friday night and got in ahead of the rush, just. Restaurant design was great and really enjoyed seeing the food prepared and cooked in front of us. Loved the Bonito with tomatoes and the roasted vegetables with ginger.

Thank Ewan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Directora de Comunicación at Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Ewan, thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Make reservation now. not easy just to drop in so make sure you get a table once your here. its chick. its sober. its the best. nice food. staff is pro:s and they are many. excellent service and great wine. give yourself an evening you will not forget.

Thank matsnilserikande2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Directora de Comunicación at Terre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear customer, thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our restaurant. We work very hard to give our best and it is just great to read a review as the one you are sharing here. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was our second visit to Terre, located close to the marina and beach in the centre of the city. The restaurant is very elegantly decorated and furbished with a minimalistic nordic style and open view to the kitchen and the wine wall. It is usually very busy and this Saturday night was no exception. We got a nice table located in the middle of the restaurant from where we had a view to the marina outside and the kitchen inside. We decided to go for a number of starters/tapas from the Chefs suggestions instead of a main. We ordered a dry local white wine to the meal. The first starter was leaks stuffed with salmon - excellent - scallops - and codfish 'kokotxas' which is a Galician speciality. Then a well prepared artichoke Jerusalem. We concluded with a lemon pie as dessert and coffee. The food was delicious, the wine great and the service kind and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kommandousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terre also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing