We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$111
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Alicante(Alicante)
US$100
US$90
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,080)
Filter reviews
5,080 results
Traveller rating
2,163
1,833
719
233
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
1,833
719
233
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel experienceterra restaurantfree barsea viewlevel roomold townlarge hoteloverlooking the beachtapaspool areaafternoon sunmain restaurantjunior suitebuilding workpaellafifth floorfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 5,080 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third visit and found all the staff so amicable . Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice & A special mention to Rosa breakfast waitress she is always happy & nothing is too much trouble a great asset to the hotel .it was carnival week so very noisy everywhere and fireworks each night for five days avoid June 20 th week if you need peace.
We stayed on the level which gives extra treats and a child free environment . Our friends room was a bit small with a very restricted view .personally I would not have liked it but ours had sea view and was a suite so much larger BUT the bed was rather small. All in all a lovely stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cgw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a suite on the Level in June 2018, we upgraded from a Double room on the Level because of the lack of sunshine on our balcony. Best decision we made...room 1118 was excellent; huge room, huge balcony (with the sun all afternoon until dusk), great views of the Marina and the City waterfront.
The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and the service was 'top class'. The Level staff were exceptional and we loved the personal touch; own reception, dining room, bar facilities, Happy hour Tapas and Spirits, and infinity pool area. The staff made us feel really valued and nothing we asked was too much.
The location is perfect, with great views and easy access to transport, the beach and the City.
Only negative, which cannot be helped, the position of the hotel means most areas either get morning or afternoon sunshine and not all day.
Only negative, which can be improved, the pool area on the Level is not really large enough to accommodate all guests and there was a queue and scramble for sunbeds, some of which do benefit from sunshine all day (parallel to infinity pool). It would be perfect if this area could be extended, as until this happens you will always get the morning scramble, which should not happen in a hotel with an exclusive floor, which costs more.
However, we would and will be returning. Alicante is a beautiful City and the Melia Level is the place to stay, as long as you get the right room.

Room Tip: Suite 1118 is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rush to the airport for our flight to Alicante and the running and racing to get to the hotel was put to rights the minute we stepped in the door of the Melia; the professionalism and friendliness of the reception staff was repeated throughout the entire hotel. The breakfast has to be experienced to be believed!

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank govireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First the positives: The location and views are fabulous. Breakfast is also lovely with a nice selection and tables overlooking the sea. Swimming pool is nice if a little small. The gym is small but there’s always the beach for a run.

For me though the biggest negative is the dreadful service. Reception seem to be in the habit of summarily hanging up the phone if they’re busy (happened to me twice in a row- and my requested conditioner didn’t show up), and the cleaner persisted in not leaving any conditioner in my room- day after day.

So in summary, if you’re coming to the hotel, pack well as you’re not going to be able to get even the simplest of items from house keeping!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nottheo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used for a City break to explore the city and surrounding area and so impressed!
Reception staff so helpful and gave us leads on some amazing places to eat and drink. Big thanks to Team Melissa as everyone was so friendly and helpful.
We have stayed with Melia in other locations and this one has provided the best breakfasts ever as the choices and freshness was amazing.
It's worth paying extra for the sea views as sunrises are brilliant.
So sad we only stayed 4 nights - but will go again in the very near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterMG8RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews