We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen
Ranked #16 of 1,655 Restaurants in Alicante
Price range: US$28 - US$39
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Bar Manero is a traditional but surprising gourmet tapas bar and delicatessen, based in an excellent selection of local products with high gastronomic value. Nice decoration in an exclusive environment and the best music in a perfect atmosphere. A wide range of wines, Champagne and cocktails complete the offer.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Mad atmosphere but so interesting. It was really perfect food we enjoyed the great Cava and wine! Go!

Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Sally G,

Thanks for your opinion and for your visit.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Out of all the amazing places to eat in Alicante, this place is simply the best! The food, the service, the bar it self are all incredible! Do not miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Matthew M,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. Very happy to know your good experience.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were so fortunate when we visited this restaurant with our 3yr old as he was asleep in his pram & there appeared to be just one table for 2 near the door with just enough space to squeeze the pram. It is a really attractive & interesting restaurant, where you can watch some of the food preparation, but probably best suited to couples & friends rather than families. It is the sort of place that in the 20yrs together prior to having a child that we would have definitely added to our list of regular visits!

Every plate we ordered was of a really high standard with some very delicious flavours packed into each dish.

There didn’t appear to be gluten free options on the menu which made each plate very carb light without the bread offered, so dietary requirements are something which could be improved upon.

1  Thank wimble21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear wimble21,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. Our bar is small so there is no a lot of place for baby carriers, but we are so happy to received families. We have gluten free options (bread, beer, and some menu items), it's possible you don't see them.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had some fantastic tapas here !! The salted prawns and the meatballs were amazing as was the atmosphere!!

It was our first visit but already planning a return trip.

Thank P4ul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear P4ul5,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. Very happy to know your good experience.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant, but with great atmosphere. The service is excellent. We had a tapas dish with meatballs, omelett, chorizo and patatos. All dishes was great and tasty.

This tapas restaurant is probably
the best tapas in town. My warmest recommendation to go here.

Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar_Manero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Alexander G,

Thanks for your visit and for your opinion. It's a pleasure for us to know your good valoration.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar Manero Tapas Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing