We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DELICIOUS DINNER”

Al Corbezzolo Ristorante
Ranked #24 of 221 Restaurants in Torre Del Greco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying nearby and read a review on Trip Advisor. As we were going to Sant'Alfonso church today, we spotted it and decided to have our evening meal there.
It was a delicious dinner with an array of appetisers, mainly seafood, and then we each enjoyed our selection of pasta. There was no menu. The staff were attentive, and we lacked for nothing.
THANKYOU Corbezzolo.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 48rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Everyone seems to praise italian food for its fresh local ingredients of fine quality and simple but perfect preparation. Unfortunatly in my experice these qualities are hard to find in Italy, at least as a tourist. Al Corbezzolo is an exception, it is everything what italian food should be. For non-italian speaker like me, be warned: There is no menu, so you have to tell the waiter what you want to eat in pidgin italian or sign language, which does add to the charm of this restaurant. Fortunately the staff is extremely kind and helpful. Try the seafood antipasti, they are excellent! There seems not to be great variation in their dishes, or much to choose from, but what you get is great. The place is difficult to find, but all worth the trouble.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RejseMinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I'm not a review writer but felt that I had to write a review after this wonderful lunch experience.

We had been on a day trip to Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius and did not wanted to lunch away from the tourist trap. I found reviews for this restaurant which were predominantly in Italian, so I decided to take a punt. I gave the details to our driver who had difficulty finding it at first because it was signposted as a B&B rather than a restaurant.

Because it's off the beaten track it obviously doesn't get footfall custom and at first i was concerned that the food may not be fresh, but my fears were quickly dispelled and we had probably one of the best and authentic meals in the whole of our stay in Italy.

Luckily we had our driver to translate, we had a choice of 2 pasta dishes and a fish dish. There were 8 of us and 3 ordered the chefs signature dish which was a spaghetti dish with clams. He called it Pirate (Pi-rar-tay). Very similar to Vongole. The others all had a simple tomato based spaghetti. I wanted fish and was offered a selection of fried fish (normal in Italy) However, I requested grilled, which they were happy to accomodate us with.

You know that the food is good when either no one speaks whilst eating or when they do speak it's sounds of pleasure or "You must try this, it's amazing"

We only had time for one course as we had to rush back but 8 main courses, 3 glasses of wine, 3 bottle of water and diet coke came to a total of 130 Euros

Photos to follow.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 101parveenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Corbezzolo Ristorante also viewed

Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al Corbezzolo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing