We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
136
174
64
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
174
64
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel sky bar mount vesuvius naples airport i highly recommend this hotel amalfi coast balcony area a great stay only stayed one night enough variety main building swimming pool surrounding area is pompeii and herculaneum table and two chairs coffee machine business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I can surely recommend this hotel. It is situated in a fine location with beautiful views of both Vesuvius and bay of Napoli. It has a fantastic staff and a superb bar on the top floor!
Speak to Maurizio!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We first booked a stay in Napoli centro, but decided to change our booking and go for a hotel with a swimming pool, closer to the vesuvius and pompeii. The location of the hotel is excellent (roughly 15 min from the airport, the Vesuvio, Pompeii and Torre Del Grecco city center).

I thought when booking and looking at the pictures that this hotel was a little outdated, but I turned out to be wrong. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in family room, that was very modern and well equipped.

I can't be but positive about the hotel. Some highlights:
- the roof top terras has a magnificent view and a adorable waiter
- the breakfast has everything you need
- there is a parking where it is safe to leave your car
- everything is extremely clean
- very solid and fast Wifi

I highly recommend this hotel for shorter and longer stays.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon, nice place but don't be fooled by the guides, the 'view' we were promised turned out to be a bit of a building site with a glimpse of mount Vesuvius through the trees, the food is good but breakfast is lacking with not much of a selection, nice clean air con rooms which were welcome in the 30+ heat, rooms changed daily and all in all staff are friendly and welcoming, they don't seem to be to happy with the English language so sometimes getting something you didn't order can be quite frustrating especially when you ask for a Diet Coke, they bring you a regular one and then say 'ah, Coke Zero?' Erm yes ... Moving on to Italy and around this area, again don't believe what you see / read in the brochure, it's a dirty place, the roads and pathways are not maintained, there is rubbish absoloutely everywhere, graffiti is on everything and I do mean everything , the traffic system is horrendous to say the very least and if your not brave enough to hire a car like us (trust me not advisable) then your in for a lot of walking and a lot of steep hills, overall as a destination I would rate Spain as a much better option, Italy definately has is beauty, it's unfortunate that it's surrounded by filth.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in July and were really pleased. If you don't have a car there isn't a lot of restaurants around but other than that great location close to autostrada and plenty within driving distance. Food at the hotel was nice although a little on the expensive side. The pool is great, the rooms clean and well maintained with plenty of room for a family of four and the waterfall style shower was a welcome addition. The beds are a little hard but nothing you can't live with. The staff are what takes the hotel to the next level - particularly in the rooftop bar (which serves delicious little snacks and cocktails alongside an amazing view of the amalfi coast and Mount Vesuvius), at the poolside and in the restaurant. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abing J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Having booked on line, we arrived at this hotel after great difficulty in finding it as it is off the main road. The reception we received was dreadful. The receptionist ( male), was very terse and rude, and would not speak in English. The room we reserved was not available, despite having booked it two days before arrival, because of a large rebuilding programme. The restaurant is soul less and dull, and the menu very poor for choice. The food was very badly cooked. The instructions to travel to Versuvius, were completely wrong.

Room Tip: Insist on being in the main building
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hunterbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews