We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
736
509
166
78
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
509
166
78
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tulia spa cocos beach bar kids club seafood restaurant lido restaurant sea view entertainment team the white sands quiet pool indian ocean breakfast and dinner sea front special thanks our honeymoon main restaurant water sports pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Once again another great and enjoyable stay.
Everything met our expectations. There are too many staff to mention but all of them helped make our stay memorable. Even though we have stayed here before were not disappointed and we will be making a return trip when we can.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter2014kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa,

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit to the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall resort experience.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We went to whitesands after a very busy and eventful week traveling around Nariobi, orphanage and safari. The hotel is located off the beach with clean and pleasant rooms. Room service was excellent and the food variety was great. They change the menu so you can't get bored.

What made the stay at Whitesands was the staff. Ahmed and Joel- (recreational attendant), welcomed my family and me. They were friendly, polite and caring. As the hotel is on the public beach, going for a walk with them meant we could enjoy a stroll without being bothered by the locals. Ahmed caring nature came across through his care for mum, ensuring she did not loose her balance when the waves came in. We felt we could join the evening entertainment as both boys (Ahmed and Joel) ensured we did not feel left out therefore was able to get involved.

Im sure the stay at Whitesands would not have been the same without the activities and Ahmed and Joel professionalism.

Please send our appreciation to the boys and I am sure we will visit Whitesands again just so we can relax but also visit Ahmed and Joel again. Not only did I make great memories, I also gained 2 new friends. They are a credit to the resort.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa,

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit to the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall resort experience.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team, it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I had a two nights stay at the hotel, initially I was very upset with few staff members and the house keeping department since we had faulty ACs in our bedrooms and a tough time checking in at the property.
But when I went to the higher authorities explaining how my stay was getting compromised at the property, such as the cooling of the AC in my bedroom and the easy and smoother check-in at the hotel; they noted my each and every problem, and left no coin unturned and gave in their 100 percent to make my stay comfortable.
The food was quite nice, and on special requests made to the chef he made us some Indian food specially for our group.
A lot of area was under renovation at the property. Unfortunately, we got that bedroom view.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aashna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall Sarova Whitesands experience during your recent visit.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay by stepping in and turning around your arrival experience.

Once again thank you for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable experience in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Travelled here after spending a few days in Nairobi. The hotel is clean, spacious and well maintained. There is a lot of work going on to upgrade the largest pool in 2018 but there are other pools to enjoy with sun loungers, umbrellas and pool towels provided. There are upgrade works also taking place on an apartment block. I stayed near this block and found the disruption to be minimal. There were always staff around cleaning, pruning and generally ensuring the grounds and public areas are kept clean and presentable at all times. All the staff are friendly and approachable, and take the time to chat with you, which is also an interesting way to find out more about Mombasa and Kenya as a country. The animation team are very enthusiastic and Raphael, Joel, Ahmed, Tito and Brian (sorry if I missed anyone!) are always around with a game to play or activity going on. The food is very good, so much to choose from. The waiting staff are friendly and helpful, with the tables cleared quickly. It does appear that all dietary requirements can be catered for, and my friend, who is vegan, was surprised at how engaged the chefs were to explain the contents of dishes, even with offers to prepare something fresh with an alternative ingredient. There is plenty of room in the restaurants and the wine available was also very nice. Check in and check out was smooth, the house keeping staff kept the room fresh and clean and also taxis can be arranged through front of house. Beds were very comfortable. I did find the AC a little too fierce for my taste and had to constantly adjust it but I am sure this is all the more appreciated as the temperatures climb later in the season. I did not use the spa facilities but I did use the gym. It is small and perhaps a bit dated but the equipment worked fine. I would recommend using it in the morning before temperatures rise.

Room tip: There are rooms which have direct access to gardens and pools which looked lovely.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lutnabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa,

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit to the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall resort experience.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire Animation team, especially Raphael, Joel, Ahmed, Tito and Brian it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Excellent Team in Front Office,Restaurant.The Likes of Robert,Margaret in the Restaurant were always keen on the welfare and concerned about the comfortability of the Guests,Lucy,Michael,Emanuel worked tireless too ensure that the Guests are comfortable and escorted to their respective rooms,George in the security department he was on his top gear to ensure security in all areas is taken care of without taking any chances.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Samson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddharth S, General Manager at Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa, Mombasa,

I would like to extend our gratitude for the review post on your recent visit to the resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to note your appreciation of overall resort experience.

At Sarova we always strive to improve your guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. We are happy that we could do our part in ensuring you had a memorable stay during your business stay.

It is good to know that you were impressed with the facilities and the overall experience was up to your expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team especially Robert, Margaret, Lucy, Michael, Emanuel, and George, it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you.

We thank you again for staying at the Sarova Whitesands Resort & Spa, Mombasa and praising our offerings. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Siddharth Sathe
General Manager
gm.swbr@sarovahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews