We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
40
25
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
25
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We went back to this restaurant/hotel for the first time in many years (as its off our usual beaten track), not knowing quite what to expect. We were most impressed, both by the first rate quality of the gourmet dinner/the breakfast, and the friendly service which couldn't have been better. Prices are very reasonable. Even the home made chocolates that we bought were seriously good. The rooms are smallish but perfectly adequate and very clean (and quiet.....).
We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pickybutfair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were welcomed to a pleasant hotel in an old house . Our room was clean , comfortable and pleasant .There were plenty of toiletries and the bathroom was clean.There was a complementary bottle of water but no fridge or air conditioning.
The bathroom was poorly designed ( it was difficult to open the window and to get in the bath) and in need of refurbishment. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant but we found the prices rather high, we have eaten at similar establishments in London for less! We did not have breakfast as we thought 28€ for 2 was rather expensive.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodieitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Hard to find but beautiful location overlooking the town. Very old hotel with narrow creaking stairs!! Good clean room with excellent views. Restaurant seemed very popular although I only had breakfast which was very good.

Room tip: First floor rooms would be better if you do not like steep stairs.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2014

We had 2 nights here at the end of November. Very good room (Room 3) and on successive nights we had the Menu Surprise and the Menu du Terroir in the restuarant, both of which were excellent. And the breakfasts were fantastic baskets of breads, pastries and cakes. During the days we were walking in the area, using maps of circuitous walks purchased from the tourist information office. Would definitely recommend Château d'As as an excellent place to stay and eat.

Room tip: Room 3 was spacious and bed/linen quality was very good
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alasdair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place is simply wonderful. It is in an eccentric, stylish building. The room we had was spacious and furnished with real taste, with comfortable chairs and a lovely view over the town and the hills beyond, and a bath as well as a shower. There aren't many rooms, so book in good time. I guess that primarily it is a restaurant (there were substantially more tables in the restaurant than rooms in the hotel), and the food was exceptional - prepared with enormous care and served with style but without pretentiousness, and wonderful good humour. Portions were generous without being stupid. It's the first time I can ever remember being asked to order desserts at the same time as mains - to give them time to prepare them, I assume; certainly they were works of art, and tasted as good as they looked. The proprietors were charming, and quite obviously taking pride and pleasure in running the place. Both as a place to stay and a place to eat, this was the high point of our holiday.

Room tip: The number of rooms is limited. If you want a double bed, remember to ask for a room with a "lit matrimoniale" - they have a mixture of doubles and twins.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews