We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Moonah Links Resort(Fingal)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairways Resort(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flinders Hotel(Flinders)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
319
188
46
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
188
46
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgolf courseracv cape schanckbass straitbuffet breakfastgames roomnew buildingmornington peninsulamain buildingspectacular viewsrecreation roomwalking trackgolf shopbedroom villatennis courtsgreat golftable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This RACV Resort is undergoing extensive rebuilding works- however they have minimised the impact of this to be best of their ability. The golf course and walking tracks remain untouched. I stayed in an exec villa - beautiful view and amnesties.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Kate5757
Thank you for reviewing us. We are currently building a new resort and luckily this has had minimal impact on our guests. All of our facilities are still available except for our golf driving range. We are looking forward to the opening of our new resort and hope you will come back to stay with us then.
Kind regards,
Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck Resort.
Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACT, RACWA, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely comfortable executive room with ocean view. The landscape and views are spectacular. Nice pool,close to the accomodation. Rooms a little dated but the new hotel accomodation opening next year will be amazing. Enjoyable dinner and very good breakfast buffet. Excellent service on the desk and in the restaurant. A lovely weekend thank you. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agmsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Agmsoton
Thank you for your review and for mentioning the service provided by our team who do an amazing job. It is great to read that you enjoyed the meals as we have a new Executive Chef and we are receiving very positive feedback. The new resort is due for completion in about 12 months so we hope to see you back here then if not before.
Kind regards,
Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck Resort.
Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACT, RACWA, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

What a pleasure it was to stay at this resort the staff were so friendly and helpful. I am a Coeliac and nothing was to much trouble for the waitress to alter the menu to make sure that I had a decent meal. All the staff you passed would say hello even the maids. The building works happening did not interfere with the stay at all and I look forward to returning especially when the project is finished. The accomodation and views of the ocean set amongst the trees was spectacular.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Craig C
Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. They were thrilled to read your review. It was great to read that you were so well looked after and that your dietary requirements were catered for. We do have a large selection of gluten free items on the breakfast buffet as well as on the dinner menu.
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Kind regards,
Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck Resort.
Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACT, RACWA, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Peaceful, bush location with a balcony & views of the ocean coastline. Large room, king size comfy bed, large TVs, wifi but no microwave. We had a frozen homebaked meal & the kitchen heated it for us. Outdoor pool in a bush setting. Walking track around the property & golf course. Full buffet breakfast, yum, in the restaurant with lots of bird activity.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 104jobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear 104jobell
Thank you for providing this review. It sounds like you had a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We think the walk along the boardwalk to the ocean view rooms is beautiful and natural and a great way to walk off the buffet breakfast. It’s great that staff were able to heat up your meal but we can offer microwaves on request. Please mention that you would like one when you are booking your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Schanck Resort soon.
Kind regards,
Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck Resort.
Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACT, RACWA, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a weekend away and had a great time. Beautiful resort and the room was great. View was beautiful we had an ocean view room and it didn't disappoint. Very relaxing and the pool was very nice although didn't get a chance to use it. Obviously great spot if you like your golf. Buffet breakfast was fine & incl in price. If not incl I wouldn't pay for it I'd check out the local cafes around as it wasn't anything special.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kezfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear kezfez
Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the views from the room and we appreciate you posting photos of the view and sunset. It is a shame that you didn’t get to use all of the recreational facilities but hopefully next time….
It was disappointing that you didn’t think our breakfast was special as it is very popular with our guests. Your feedback has been passed on to the Executive Chef for consideration when planning new menus.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck Resort.

Note: All Auto club members in Australia and overseas (including RACQ, NRMA, RACT, RACWA, AAA) can receive a discount of 25% off accommodation rates all year round when they book through RACV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews