We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel(Durbanville)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
234
75
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
75
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househome away from homecape townconference roomexcellent servicebusiness tripattention to detailgreat place to staynice breakfastcomfortable roomconference venueconference facilitiesenjoyed my stayfantastic stayshopping centretyger valleyguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Evertsdal. The staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms extremely comfortable and the grounds beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend the guesthouse, you will need to book in advance as it in high demand.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634janetd, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Michelle

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this clear and concise review about Evertsdal. It is a huge "feather in our cap" when we read "we had a fantastic stay at Evertsdal".

We really do try our best to ensure that our product and service is of the very highest standard.

Please recommend us to others who will be travelling to Cape Town. Word of mouth works wonders for us.

Warm regards, Janet du Plessis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Stayed in the new building for 5 nights. Home from home atmosphere, right down to the night cap left out for all guests. Just 2 oddities for a town running short of water. No mug to brush your teeth and the towels were changed too frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbrooks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634janetd, General Manager at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear D Brooks

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the extra special touches that we have for our guests.

We, at Evertsdal do take the water crisis very seriously and have implemented several measures to reduce our water consumption and to raise awareness with our guests. We are currently busy implementing a very complex and intricate water filtration system in order to bring our borehole water up to a suitable quality for human consumption. We will still however continue to save water when we are off the grid.

On your next stay, please feel free to use the glasses available in your room at your basin. We will have a meeting with housekeeping to reinforce our "clean towel policy", which is that only if towels are left on the floor, they should be refreshed with laundered ones.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Yolande Basson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place for beautiful minds to get together and share scientific knowledge and information. Also a place to have a comfortable rest and delicious food in style after a productive day at work or holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Lourika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634janetd, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Lourika

It is wonderful for us to read such a lovely review on our establishment. The environment you have described is exactly what we wanted to create when designing our venues, accommodation and beautiful gardens.

It truly is heart-warming and satisfying when we see our guests enjoying themselves in our gardens while taking a break from a training session.

Thank you for visitng us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards, Janet du Plessis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

the guesthouse is clean , staff are professional and the décor is to die for , keep the good work up. I will love to have my garden wedding in your premises one day. I will def refer more people to your establishment

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LONDEKA THANDEK... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634janetd, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Londeka

Wow - thank you for this lovely review! It is a huge compliment to hear that you would like to have your garden wedding at Evertsdal one day. That must mean that you really thought our gardens were stunning.

We uphold the highest hygiene standards and are always keeping our décor up to date with current trends. We promise to keep up the good work.

We will really appreciate any referrals you give us.

Warm regards, Janet du Plessis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The facility is awesome, friendly and easy to find. The food is divine and the staff is friendly. There is a relaxing kind of vibe. The safety for cars and people is superb. Security tight. There are pools to swim and a lovely green background.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank thandoskondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
634janetd, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Thandoskondo

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your conference at Evertsdal and that the food was "divine". After all - what is a conference without delicious teatime treats and lunches?

We are centrally situated and this is indeed very convenient for guests visiting our establishment.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind regards, Janet du Plessis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews