We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
32
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious cape town guesthouse pleasure tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Divine and Eric were excellent hosts and made my stay most enjoyeable. Highly recommend Le Petit Chateau, esp to any French speaker. Located in a quiet area of Durbanville, one wakes up to the sound of birds!! Very safe area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DiptiOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molo Lolo Team M, Gérant at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope we will see you soon in one of our guest houses, merci & a bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The breakfast was really good and the rooms very clean and very friendly staff. Will sleep there again. can recommend it to everyone! really lovely place. safe and secure parking as well. prices are very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquesp197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molo Lolo Team M, Manager at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you Jacques for your review. We loved having you with us and hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Our stay at Le Petit was comfortable and the staff were incredibly friendly. They went to great lengths to make us feel at home. However, the guesthouse did not strike us as a complete four star. Everything was clean and neat, but the breakfast spread for instance, was disappointing. No set menu was provided and the lady taking our order did not seem to comprehend what french toast or a full English breakfast was. The owner would do well to make sure that breakfast at least is on par, seeing as one would expect it from a four star. Other than that - beautiful house and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swall0w2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molo Lolo Team M, Manager at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we greatly appreciate advice to make our self better and offer our guest a perfect experience. We will point out the issue of the breakfast and ensure this one align with the standing of our place.

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Irene and Eric were very friendly. Eric goes beyond the call of duty to ensure guests comfort and happiness.The beds were comfortable, the showers were clean and tidy. In view of the water crisis in Cape Town we did not change towels till we left.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2024UXjeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitChateau, Manager at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest .We always take pride in our rooms and try to ensure that all guest are happy with service .

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Our hosts Divine and her husband were extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. It felt like home away from home. I'd definitely recommend Le Petit to family and friends. Thanks Divine for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhemae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitChateau, Manager at Le Petit Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent stay and our hospitality.It our aim and goal to ensure all our guests leave happy with the service we provide .Should you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again , we will be more than happy to have you as our guest again.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews