We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
38
22
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
38
22
13
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015

- It is advertized as a 3 star hotel, but that might be stretching it a bit. Don't get me wrong. It wasn't a bad hotel. It had an elevator. It had comp WiFi that worked great in the room. The hotel was clean. It had air conditioning, and it worked well even when the temp outside was in the low 90's F. However it sure was noisy.

- The room amminities were a bit short. No mini bar/refig. No bottled water in the room. Althought a COOP market was only about a 5 minute walk where you could buy some. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel. At 7pm it was not open and when we tried to find out from the sole person we ever saw working the front desk, we were told over and over 'it is closed\' - we didn't hear him speak any other English. \however later in the evening there were three people eating in there.

- There were no English Language TV channels.

Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. It was a buffet of cheeses, cold meats, ceral, yogurt, bread, pasteries juice and coffee. It was all good, but not a lot of any one kind of item was presented - that might have been explained by the fact that we appeared to be the only ones having breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bd2016db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The reception staff at this hotel could do with a customer service course! When I enquired as to whether there were any gluten free/lactose free options available for breakfast the next day (mentioned at the time of booking) the terse answer was a repeated "No". When we showed our booking form, the guy disappeared and then decided it was available.
Room was not great. Incredibly basic. Tired, old looking furniture. Bathroom was grubby looking. There was a round toilet seat on a square toilet!!! Classy!! The toilet was also leaking from the bottom. The shower leaked onto the floor as the seal was gone.
Bed was not comfortable - worst nights sleep of our 11 days in Italy. Thankfully we had only booked to stay here for 1 night.
Breakfast was not much better. I was given a couple of packs of gluten free crackers. No hot buffet food at all. Some of the yoghurts on display were out of date.
Disappointing overall.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dolphin1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The hotel is clean and very good value for money. Rooms are fairly spacious and many have balconies. Friendly manager and quiet location. If you come with a car there is a free parking opposite the hotel, and you will need the car to get into the lovely medieval centre of Tarquinia for the archaeological museum, a meal and a wander round the city. Don't just go to the Etruscan tombs, amazing though they are! Location is not the best in terms of being centrally located, but it's a very short drive to the old city centre and I would recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Castor_Dioskouros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed here three nights, while doing business in Tarquinia. Very good personal service, from the lovely and welcoming staff. Family run hotel. Aircon in all rooms. Hotel rooms are spacious. Bathrooms too. Wifi service is poor, as the internet connection in Tarquinia is bad. Better connections on 3G. My room had three beds, a closet and a desk. Had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stianhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very nice stay in Hotel All'Olivo. The hotel is situated just outside the center of the historic city of Tarquinia, a walk of about 15 minutes (uphill!), luckily we were by car.

* Parking around the hotel is no problem;
* Rooms were a little bit oldfashioned but clean and comfortable;
* The food in the restaurant is nice, the prices very reasonable;

The best about this hotel was Tony: a receptionist that was always helpfull, cheerfull and talkative. He will help you anyway he can!

So visit All'Olivo and ask about Tony!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews