We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
161
82
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
82
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbeach clubrecommend this hotelrome airportlarge terracemedieval townnice surpriselovely beachjunior suitethe young ladyspent one nightbased on tripadvisor reviewstrain stationwi fispoke englishfree parkingetruscan tombs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel is very private, modernized with the Tuscan flair, they are very hospitable, their little coffee bar is spectacular, their service is very accommodating---- the town is just charming, it is ancient and enchanting especially because we were not having to rush around an "see everything"--it was all right in front of us.... shops are perfect!-- the holiday decorations made this a very warm trip, we were close to beach and to Rome where shopping was fantastic!

Room Tip: Just ask Daniele, his staff, and his family what you want, they speak English and are darling.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank prudente2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We travel all over Europe, and without a doubt this hotel has a great attitude towards the customer.First and foremost thanks to Mr "Big T" he not only was efficient, spoke perfect English was courteous and helpful, I was impressed by his desire to make us feel welcome, after we freshened up he escorted us to their fine restaurant; Roberto was our waiter (again great service and spoke English fluently) the food was well prepared and tasted great. Out of the beaten path and close enough to Rome that makes it perfect.
Clean, modern, great rooms and above all, a great attitude. Thank you Daniele. We will stay with you again.

Room Tip: Large clean suites, and a great restaurant .
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Enjoyed our stay here. This hotel (which is near the highway) looks nothing like the pictures, however the room was very large (we had family room on top floor), super clean, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was excellent (full of locals on a midweek off-season) and very well priced. Close to, but not in, town, the location turned out to be great (driving in town is a nightmare). Mattresses and pillows definitely on the firm side however.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We tried to get accommodation in Civitivecchia prior to our cruise but all hotels were full. We were lucky to get a great room at Hotel Villa Tirreno in a neighbouring town Tarquinia. Spotless accommodation and excellent restaurant . The owner personally drove us into this medieval town so we could explore.
The hotel arranged transfer from Rome and to our ship at reasonable rates.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The entire staff at the hotel was superb and it was clear that everyone enjoyed their job. You really feel like you are staying at your friend's villa! The hotel provided pick-up from the cruise terminal, shuttle service to town and car service to FCO. We did not have a rental car and were extremely happy to have these services. Each day they took us/picked-us up from the walled city which was, maybe, a mile from the hotel. If you like ancient history during the day and a fine hotel at night, this is the place for you.

The room (202) and balcony were huge and spotlessly clean. And, it was extremely quiet. We ate breakfasts and dinners at the hotel restaurant. The food -- and menu selection -- was superb. The service in the restaurant was also top-notch.

All in all, this was an extremely pleasant stay. I would not even consider staying anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews