We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with the quality, price, and ambiance - wrapped together as neatly as the crepes themselves”

Creperie Breiz Izel
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Locronan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our group of five had no problem getting seats but it seems to be a rather small place (unless there are rooms we didn't see) so take a look inside and if it is too crowded just come back a bit later - since it is a creperie there should not be too many stragglers at tables. The "lunch" (as opposed to the "dessert") crepes (which we didn't try) are amazingly filling and come with a variety of ingredients, and do not avoid the "egg" option - it really does make it a full meal. Also try the lightly alcoholic cider - a fitting complement to the crepes, and also completely local. Since each of the crepes is made "to order", do not expect all to arrive together, so best to eat up as they arrive.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We had a little emergency looking urgent for a toilet when we visit this beautiful little town. The owner blocked the way and shouted that only guests are allowed to use the toilet. After telling her that it is an emergency and also offered to pay two euro or order a coffee she insist us to leave the restaurant.
Never experienced something like that before, absolute nightmare and super disgusting experience.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kraeftle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Visited this creperie yesterday. We got there and the restaurant was empty but within 15 mins it was full. Great service. Good choice but best of all lovely food. Finally we were happy with the fact that our dog was allowed in the restaurant and even brought a bowl of water.

We will definitely visit again when we are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank 21annmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Breiz Izel also viewed

 
Locronan, Finistere
 

Been to Creperie Breiz Izel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing