We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Traditional Cooking”
Review of Au coin du feu

Au coin du feu
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Locronan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a very good lunch here. The set 35 euro menu was very good, the staff were friendly & attentive and the recommended wine was excellent. Overall a very good dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank S5285KRmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

This restaurant is in a delightful setting on the way in to the village from the car parks. We ate there on a Saturday lunchtime in early May. The fixed price menus offered plenty of choice and were good value. The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the staff very welcoming and friendly. My only criticism is that as the restaurant filled up the service became progressively slower and we had to wait quite a long time for our desserts.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jandabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This restaurant is a must visit. If we had gone there our first night we would not have eaten anywhere else. All the staff are wonderful. The food is divine and presented so well. The set menu served before 8.15 is excellent, so much choice and remarkable value.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spudlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Exelent host and very good food! The lady that served us...she'a natural! Go there without doubt. You will not regret it!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 255ariadnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Wonderful French food in a lovely old building. Great value menus. We were there for lunch and only just managed to get a table.
Friendly staff, who let us put our 2cv in front of the restaurant for a photo.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardcP3061PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au coin du feu also viewed

 
Pont-de-Buis-les-Quimerch, Finistere
 
Locronan, Finistere
 

Been to Au coin du feu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing