We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Crepes”
Review of Creperie Ty Coz

Creperie Ty Coz
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Locronan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stopped by here on the way to another place. The town is medieval with shops, restaurants and plenty of parking and ended up being one of our favorite places. The crepes were delicious and filling. I got the fruites de mer which was wonderful. Nice cold beer also. The dessert crepe was a show stopper - outstanding!! Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Someone in the food industry in Quimper recommended this place as the best creperie in Brittany so we went. They were right. These were surely the best crepes we have had anywhere ever. And the service was super friendly. Locronan is a beautiful village in its own right: Ty Coz helps make it that way. A gem.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoyMitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

A good crepe is just the job for lunch, and these were excellent. Very light crisp batter, good choice of fillings. The simpler fillings seem the most authentic, a crepe being basically something peasants ate, so no figs or smoked salmon for me. This peasant much enjoyed ham, cheese, tomato and egg, with a Breton beer. The building is charming.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rosalind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

During our travel throughout Bretagne we had crepes and galettes at different places and this one was the best. Not only were galettes tasty, but ingredients were really high quality and the proposals available were creative. The cider was also really good and the place cosy and rustic. If you have to wait (the place is always crowded, but waiting is worthwhile) you can have a beer in the nearby bar, letf hand side of the church, were they have a good choice of tap beer.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnes_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Fantastic crepes, great atmosphere and friendly staff. We think this Creperie is superb. A 'must visit' if you are in Locronan.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank PhilBrook67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Ty Coz also viewed

 
Locronan, Finistere
 
Locronan, Finistere
 

Been to Creperie Ty Coz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing