We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
0
6
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff at this hotel was very nice, we were allowed to use our gas cooker in the garden. they have to friendly dogs. there is a car park for free. The hotel itself needs to be updated badly. As we didn't pay much, we didn't expect much - so it was okay with us. very quiet night, no noise to hear. bed wasn't really comfy. Breakfast isn't included. despite the old rooms, we felt comfortable there.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Chose this hotel thinking it was the best value for money but looking back wished to have spend a bit more on a nicer place.

- The bathroom was just horrible, moldy showercurtain and brown stains everywhere.
- The mattress has seen better days, springs poking through and beds creaking. The beds were nicely made, however with plain old woollen blankets instead of a duvet.Not nice as i'm allergic to dust and wool.
- The walls were paper thin, unfortunately our neighbour was a heavy snorer....very annoying.
- Wifi only in restaurant, no signal in rooms

+The location of the hotel is quite good, especially if you're interested in visiting WW2 sites.
+Adequate parking at the back of the hotel

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Checking various reviews, I chose this hotel, as meeting the best balance between cost and facilities.
On arrival, I rapidly discovered that the staff speak virtually no English, in spite of claims to do so, on many sites. Luckily, my French is very good, but it meant I had to speak for my partner, too, which is not always ideal. The hotel decor is extremely tired and, frankly, the room looked like it was thrown up, rather than built. The bathroom extractor fan didn't work and the shower was hard to control, with the result that my partner nearly scalded herself at one point.
I can't comment on the restaurant, as we ate wherever we were, in the evening, but it didn't seem to be busy... The breakfast was the usual buffet affair, but to my mind, a little expensive at €7.50.
The main saving grace is the staff. Very helpful, friendly and happy to chat. Lovely staff, who would be busier, if the place was re-vamped.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Jersey and stayed at this hotel. Whilst I agree with the other comments that the hotel is tired and in need of renovation, I would like to say that our room was adequate, it had a very nice bathroom that looked as though it was installed recently. The room was clean with sheets and towels changed every day. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were very helpful calling us taxis when required and giving directions. Although there is a lift we still had a long walk up and down stairs to reach of our room.
If you have mobility problems it would be best to ensure you have a ground floor room.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews