We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Nordkapp

Nordkapp
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very good quality of all dishes from starter till desserts with the right mix of tradition and originality.
We were really impressed.
The restaurant is small but comfortable.
The serving is not super professional in a familiar style that contrasts with the high level of professionalism from the kitchen in terms of quality and speed.
I recommend and we'll go again whenever possible.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank magirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

we ate here twice during our holiday. We loved the food and wine and ambience in the restaurant. Servicewas excellent too

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank mary652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Luca and Pria, the restaurant's owners, started to work in London with the chef Locatelli at Zafferano. they moved to Gressoney 10-15 years ago and I have been enjoying their food since then.
The ambience could be improved but the quality of the food more than compensate.
Please note that Luca is also managing a restaurant on the ski slopes at the Colle Bettaforca with 2 partners, who each have their own evening restaurant. A great trio!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lupoalberto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice, small and cosy restaurant.
Great food and friendly atmosphere. A bit pricy. Good service and nice staff.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Good food and good service. Slight downside was 9 Euro for a bottle of beer. Otherwiise well worth visiting

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nordkapp also viewed

Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
Gressoney Saint Jean, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Nordkapp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing