We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
202
112
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
112
19
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Stayed here for a golf weekend end of June 2019. Nice golf course (not easy, and pretty hilly, so make sure to bring enough balls and rent a cart, you have one for 30 € for 18 holes, and it comes with 2 bottles of water)
Very nice hotel, very cosy, excellent kitchen, huge breakfast buffet, you can even order food you don't find in the buffet (e.g. omelet).
Very friendly staff.
I experienced only one flaw: there's no airconditioning. It was pretty hot, so in order to be able to sleep at night the only thing left is to open the window(s) in order to let some fresher air in. In doing this, you give free entrance to mosquitoes, of course.
The pools (indoor and outdoor) are ok, there's free drinks/coffee/tea in the bar close to the pool.
Golfers get a small cardboard box at breakfast, so they can take sandwiches/fruit with them.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

First getaway weekend alone just to relax and I picked the right place. The surroundings are beautiful, the city of Bingen cracked my budget and the hotel gave me the quietness and serene pleasure I needed.
The delicious food both during breakfast and dinner, served by extremly friendly and personal staff was a delight to either start or end the day. My room was spacious, clean and quiet.
I must add that I have seldom met such dedicated, friendly reception staff, who seem to work non-stop with such professionalism and yet easily answer questions in a friendly way. Thank you for making my stay so memorable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel offers nice rooms, superb Spa, good kitchen and many options to be active during the day: golf, mountainbiking and walking ( all directly accesable ); many options for trips in the neighbourhood with Rhine close by

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JVanLandschoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked by a supplier to me and I can state that the room was nice, the environment was nice, the personnel very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. BUT the internet connection and speed do by far not comply to any modern needs. I therefore give this hotel a low rating and cannot recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a internet connection, such as people on business trips.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Peter_Pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Functional rooms, clean and tidy, everything works, no fuss, yet warm and comfortable!
Very nicely appointed public areas with very comfortable furniture.
Tasty food in the buffets for large groups- the Kitchen deserves special mention!
Meeting rooms are perfect!
Liked the idea of the coffee machines in the lobby!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WolfgangHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews