We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel for nature amateurs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We went to this hotel for our honeymoon. I never imagined to find it so charming with a rustic room and the Fjord view, hiking trails in the hotel, etc. We love the nature and we were so pleased to take our honeymoon in such a great place. The staff are so welcoming and the breakfast is delicious for a reasonable price.
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is just what you expect of a Canadian vista! Superb views, nice walks, good food and friendly staff. Our room was very comfortable and it was very fitting not to have a television. We just watch the sun setting over the Saguenay and enjoy the peace. There is small bar area and a gamesroom. Coming out after our evening meal we came across a nice area with a wood fire and places to sit down and some marshmallows were left for the visitors to enjoy as well. A nice touch. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste and we had a good experience there.
The employees were very friendly and welcoming.
I booked a room in a small private chalet. It was good.
They had a very few trails that we did (sentier du phare was the best).
The breakfast buffet was very poor and the dinner (fixed menu with 3 or 4 courses) was good the first night but very disappointing the second night).
But all in all, we had a good experience there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliselev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This pourvoirie is located 6kms from the main road…you are driving 20 minutes in the middle of nowhere but the place is scenic overlooking the Fjord. it's a series of wooden chalet. Rooms are simple but clean. It's very quiet…no wifi nor TV… but instead…guitar concert next a outdoor wooden fire… The service is friendly and the food is really great . Great value for money. There is a nice lake 2 kms away where you can do canoé and swim. They rent bikes, etc… there are two hiking trails as well. This hotel is nice for 2 or 3 days , in the middle of nature…

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Pros:
-Amazing view of the fjord.
-Possibility to rent ATVs, sweet ride to nearby town called Ste-Rose du Nord and access to the water.
-Canoe and hiking on site.
-Good dinner - the lamb was excellent.


Cons:
-The initial room we got facing the river was narrow and dark with small window. Asked to be upgraded to a better one - extra $20/night (delux room facing the river) was well worth it.
-Staff could not speak English.
-The receptionists were new and didn't seem to care.
-Watch out the bill, we got over charged and they tax on the tip which they automatically include.
-Modest breakfast - overpriced.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dcmdphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
9.3 km away
L'Auberge des Battures
L'Auberge des Battures
#2 of 2 in La Baie
126 reviews
27.3 km away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
315 reviews
14.8 km away
Auberge des 21
Auberge des 21
#1 of 2 in La Baie
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#4 of 9 in Chicoutimi
79 reviews
35.9 km away
Delta Saguenay Hotel and Conference Center
27.6 km away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#6 of 9 in Chicoutimi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste

Address: 551, chemin du Cap a l'Est, Sainte-Rose-du-Nord, Quebec G0V 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
Price Range: HK$656 - HK$1,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing