We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
264
209
138
79
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
209
138
79
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcap au lestesaguenay fjordgreat viewdu nordfishin advanceprivate balconydining roomgravel roadfirst ratehiking trailskmnaturerusticsurprisefeeling
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is just what you expect of a Canadian vista! Superb views, nice walks, good food and friendly staff. Our room was very comfortable and it was very fitting not to have a television. We just watch the sun setting over the Saguenay and enjoy the peace. There is small bar area and a gamesroom. Coming out after our evening meal we came across a nice area with a wood fire and places to sit down and some marshmallows were left for the visitors to enjoy as well. A nice touch. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste and we had a good experience there.
The employees were very friendly and welcoming.
I booked a room in a small private chalet. It was good.
They had a very few trails that we did (sentier du phare was the best).
The breakfast buffet was very poor and the dinner (fixed menu with 3 or 4 courses) was good the first night but very disappointing the second night).
But all in all, we had a good experience there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliselev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This pourvoirie is located 6kms from the main road…you are driving 20 minutes in the middle of nowhere but the place is scenic overlooking the Fjord. it's a series of wooden chalet. Rooms are simple but clean. It's very quiet…no wifi nor TV… but instead…guitar concert next a outdoor wooden fire… The service is friendly and the food is really great . Great value for money. There is a nice lake 2 kms away where you can do canoé and swim. They rent bikes, etc… there are two hiking trails as well. This hotel is nice for 2 or 3 days , in the middle of nature…

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Pros:
-Amazing view of the fjord.
-Possibility to rent ATVs, sweet ride to nearby town called Ste-Rose du Nord and access to the water.
-Canoe and hiking on site.
-Good dinner - the lamb was excellent.

Cons:
-The initial room we got facing the river was narrow and dark with small window. Asked to be upgraded to a better one - extra $20/night (delux room facing the river) was well worth it.
-Staff could not speak English.
-The receptionists were new and didn't seem to care.
-Watch out the bill, we got over charged and they tax on the tip which they automatically include.
-Modest breakfast - overpriced.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dcmdphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Such a great place, with extraordinary views! The staff is really nice and helpful, the dinner was amazing and they even did a "special" plate for me, since I'm vegetarian and there were no options. The room is big, comfortable and tidy, the only thing missing is a fridge. There are many trails to do and find out great views of the fjord. I would totally go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariliaSabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews