We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointed

We visited this with excitement, we were a bit disappointed when we arrived, not quite what we were... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2019
wendyw0044
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Country Casuals

Country Casuals is about the only reason to visit here. Nothing much else unless you want a toilet... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2019
nocera1
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
7
20
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
20
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harris tweed hidden away worth a visit cafe restaurant cup of tea shoes gifts pavers deals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Advertised online as open, but when we visited it was closed and looked like a bombsite. Not sure if it is permanently closed, bit surely would be easy enough to update website to keep customers accurately updated and advised.

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank michieg121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

We were nearby today and decided to head down there as we had a bit of time to kill and spotted a signpost for Antartex Village. I'd read a few reviews and was curious. Very strange place - in a very rundown area and it looks closed down and even derelict from the outside, despite there being reviews of the place on TripAdvisor from as recently as February last. There was a sign saying that they were open but there seemed to be a temporary fence all around - couldn't see anywhere to drive in. Maybe it's due to Covid-19 but the place looked abandoned.

Date of experience: July 2020
7  Thank Shoemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Good shopping experience staff very friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to help you there was a sale on pavers staff very helpful manager in Edinburgh wool shop very helpful out side a bit run down but good in the shop a good choice

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Good centre with a good selection of products and fancy goods. Sale currently on, so a lot of good deals on offer.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Go04962203988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to shop.
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Good for ladies and mens clothes. Excellent shoe department. Great bedding and soft furnishings. Good variety of gifts and jewellery. I always find something I need, even if it wasn't what I went in for in the first place. There is also plenty of free parking and some plants for sale too.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews