We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Etrip
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
8
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Easy to find, comfortable (oh so comfortable!) beds and plenty of space in our rooms. With a view over the mountains. Great food and really friendly staff.
We seemed to have arrived on a festival weekend where young men tie ribbons around a tree at a girls house to signify their love for said girl.
The main attraction is a 30" pole erected in the town squares throughout this region. The pole is decorated with a garland and then watched over all night through in case any people from neighbouring villages decide to steal the pole...which they have done in the past! So they used the Union Hotel to get refreshments throughout the night. Not too noisy after midnight but we knew they were there.
The breakfast was generous and filling although it was a year ago and I cannot recall exactly what we ate!
We did eat dinner at the Greek restaurant across the road which was excellent ...do try it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank fizzerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal. The hotel is on the main street in Emmelshausen and you can park directly outside. Service was friendly and efficient and food was really good. The local wine was delicious. I would not hesitate to eat here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetwowanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

A very good hotel close to Boppard and the Rhine valley. Nice rooms. We stayed in a room in the back side of the hotel which was very quiet. The restaurant is loved by local people because they server very good food at a reasonable price. Very good breakfast indeed. Free parking space, lots to see in the neighborhood and only a few minutes drive to the A61.

We loved it.

Room tip: Take a room on the back side of the hotel.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeroenandNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: 2de pinksterdag alles inclusief restaurant gesloten.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews