We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
266
202
59
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
202
59
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree hut approach road adventure activities room service munnar town opposite direction large balcony pleasant stay beautiful location north indian play area candle light dinner visit munnar welcome drink rooms are spacious room balcony hot water
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Hi I'm stay in tea valley resort with my family ...... it's very fantastic marvelous stay ..... we are very enjoying . & feel like home stay ..... thanks for all staffs . ... very friendly & kindly staffs .... we will come again soon ...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Mithra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Brilliant location with a great view of the tea valley. Takes some time to reach the place; but you wont regret it once you do reach.
Choose the higher rooms as they give a better view.
The restaurant serves mediocre food. Hence if possible do have your food in Munnar city rather than doing so at the resort

Room Tip: Choose the higher rooms for better view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puneetkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teavalleyresort M, Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The only Good thing about this place is the view..
No way this is a 4 star hotel, not even close to 2 Stars.. Here goes my FULL experience before u book here..
1. room service BELOW acceptance, I called 4 times just to have some drinking water, they just dont care. 5 days they didn't even bother to clean the room trash or change towels)
2. Staff are VERY LAUD specially ladies cleaning. They shout ALL the time. Gives u headache instead of enjoying the view..
3. Warm Shower is ridiculous slow by drops that it wont even take the soap off ur body that u have to use a bucket to wash ur self!! Sometimes no warm water at all..Seriously what century r we living!
4. Blanket and bedding is really harsh to skin, not comfortable at all and smells horrible..
5. Buffet Breakfast/Dinner is horrible "Purely Indian and hell spicy" so I tried menu turned out even worst, the simplest thing wrong Greek Salad without feta white cheese!! Seriously! I got horrible tummy pain twice..
6. WiFi hardly connecting and VERY slow..
7. Rooms have NO A/C only a cieling fan!!!
8. They don't have "DND" signs or anything. They keep kocking the door and calling u every night to ask u if u want dinner!
9. There is a small town just below the hotel, i don't know what's wrong with them but every single day they have the most annoying laud music on for hours.. ruins the whole relaxation experience!!
If i had the choice again i would dpend more money and book in a much better place.. never here again
This is my true experience, think twice before u book.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loly_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This property has a great charm to itself, I stayed with them for 2N/3D, the hotel is surrounded with tea plantation all around. Rooms are more like individual cottages and the view from the rooms is just excellent.
Mr Sinu and Mr Nishant, has been very welcoming, the food was excellent,the staff was humble, services were upto mark.
This place is majorly for people who need to be at a calm location and spend some time in peace, there are few adventure activities as well that can be organized for you on spl req. The property has loads to offer.

Room Tip: Please go for higher category rooms has a better view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840gabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teavalleyresort M, Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel with nice staffs. Rooms are big and a big balcony is attached to the room. Great view from reception balcony. Tribal hut is good. They do have a terrace area for bonfire n music. Recommended, if one likes lazying around without much activities. Food is good though not great. Thought the reponse from the staff is late during complimentary breakfast. When close to full capacity, they arrange buffets for dinner. Costs 500/- per head. Although I was told about 24 hrs hot water supply, I had to call the reception to turn on the heater twice during my stay. There is room for improvement but would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pranab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teavalleyresort M, Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews