We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
34
45
22
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
45
22
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was a bit concerned about finding this coming from Milan but it was very easy to turn off the autostrada at Piacenza South and find the SS9. A couple of villages and there it was. Plenty of parking, separate areas for different types of customers. Excellent service at reception and we found that we had a good room, clean and all facilities.
We took a stroll around the village which was interesting but wouldn't be a great tourist destination so I suggest this hotel is best for stop-overs or meetings. They can cater for fairly large groups.
The breakfast was excellent and a group staying there were given their own room to eat in so other residents weren't overwhelmed by the large group.
We had dinner in their restaurant and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veni_bibi_edi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

What a fabulous hotel: clean, comfortable with all the amenities you need. It was also great value for money and directly on the main SS9 leading to Piacenza so it was easy to stop, have a break and then carry on with our journey the next day. The air-conditioning wasn't working very well but it was so sorted when we reported it and we had a comfortable night. We didn't eat here as we wanted to walk for a while and were tempted by a particularly lovely pizzeria, however the menu at the hotel did look nice and we would definitely try it as we plan to use this as an overnight stop again. Although this is quite a luxurious hotel (four star) the cost was mid range and included breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Excellent location
Lots of parking space
Adjacent to restaurant for fine dining - Menu is in English too and staff converse in English
Clean rooms
Powerful shower (excellent for water massage)
Good beds and firm pillows
Located very close to several pizzerias on SS9 ( on Sunday evening the hotel Restaurant is closed)
Opposite to DPiu Supermarket which is also open on Sundays
There is a catholic church nearby and ambulance service
Laundry service is available but typicall takes 48 hours to process and not available on weekends. For this, one has a 24 hour inexpensive Launderette within 250 metres from the hotel where one can wash and dry laundry (soap is automatically dispensed)
Hotel has an American bar too
Sundays are usually overbooked (by tour operators) other days are fine. If you need to book a Sunday night you might have to plan several weeks ahead
The hotel also offers from 545 - 11 pm complimentary drop to Piacenza town and pick-up at pre-agreed time within the time frame
4 floor but elevator is available so is user friendly to people with physical disabilities
Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scalfern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

LOCATION: Easy access to the motorway and Parma, make sure you put Roveletto in your Sat Nav and add the address when near location as we had trouble finding it.

ROOMS: We paid mid range for a decent room expecting a bit of luxury to find a room that looked fairly basic and in need of modernising but adequate. Public areas nice and airy.

FOOD: very good restaurant, which was well used and nice to see some locals in there, sign of a good restaurant. We enjoyed a delicious risotto, which was welcome after a long drive. I had the best G&T ever and very reasonable bar prices.

SERVICE: Staff were friendly and helpful. This is a busy conference centre so efficient staff is essential.

COST: Average prices for large conference type of hotel.

OVERALL IMPRESSION: large well used conference hotel but a little dated

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SalDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Right on the arterial road, just across supermarket who opens 8:30 to 20:00. Bus stop is very close and train station are about 5 to 10 minutes walk. Access is easy to bigger cities like Fiorenzuola, Piacenza or Parma although frequency of the bus / train operation is very limited. The hotel operate free shuttle to / from Piacenza on weeknights. There is one pizzeria nearby. For other restaurants, necessary to walk 5 minutes or more. Hotel restaurant serves variety of foods including daily specials.
Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff are very cheerful and helpful. Overall I enjoyed staying this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugifkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews