We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
66
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
66
13
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We spent three nights here whilst visiting family nearby. Big room, bed linen and towels all clean and fresh. The location is in a very quiet area, which for me is important as I am very sensitive to noise. I slept like a log! Breakfast consists of cakes, croissants, cereals, yoghurt, boiled egg. Every day I had a lovely tea pot with a proper tea cup and saucer. Fruit juices and coffee is available too. The people who run the B&B are very helpful and friendly. Next to the B&B is a nice restaurant too. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisajayne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The typical idea everyone has of Tuscany with hills with old farmhouses on top surrounded by olive trees and vineyards is not quite correct here, if you want that, go deeper south towards Volterra etc.
The b&b in itself is cute, friendly owners, good breakfast, nice pool, nice restaurant on premise.
Very important tip: if you want a flavor of "typical Tuscany" , definitely go to Montecarlo, only a few kms away, a avery old, charming village with a number of very good restaurants. I didn't find this in any guidebook which quite surprised me.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbuddha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely people running this hotel. They were very accommodating and brought an extra fan into our room as the weather was exceptionally hot. Would have loved air conditioning when the weather is 37 degrees. Breakfast was lovely. Juice, a selection of cold meats and cheese, boiled eggs, breads and delicious home baked pastries as well as good freshly made coffee served to your table. There was a lovely little home made savoury pastry each day which was something to look forward to.
The pool was lovely in the hot afternoons with towels provided and plenty of green trees and the vineyards to gaze at. Loved the sun lounges and the shade provided. Shade is essential.
Enjoyed having a drink in the garden after dinner and when the sun had gone down. Very relaxing.
One thing we would have loved is a fridge. It was just so hot! This place grows on you. The longer you are there, the more you enjoy the ambiance of the place. If we had known some of the rooms had cooking facilities, we would have opted for a larger room and cooked ourselves and had dinner in the garden.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Have just spent two nights with my partner at Locanda Il Fornello as part of a Tuscany tour.

Room and bed very comfortable and absolutely spotless but what made it for us were the people who ran the hotel. Nothing was to much trouble, from supplying gluten free bread and biscuits for my partner, advising us on the best local restaurants to reopening and cleaning the pool - nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you and every success with your new venture

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This lovely property had been run by a Dutch couple for many years before the current Italian management took it over. They still accomodate many Dutch but we were actually the first Irish people to stay there.
Its a traditional old Italian farmhouse set amongst a vineyard on the outskirts of Altopascio. The pool is kept very clean and there are bicycles to borrow for the athletic types though the traffic can be a little scary.
What a powerful shower, sure wakes you up!!
Overall a very enjoyable stay and certainly deserves more up to date reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GooseBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews