We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
175
98
34
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
98
34
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy beachsea viewthe owneryogurtrooms are spaciouskitchen areawelcoming hoteltravelled aloneoutdoor barvisit localbus stationthree starsouth coastsmall townlarge balconiesnearby beachenjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Basic accommodation, slightly overpriced for what it offers. It's convenient to explore western Crete. The hotel is right on the Kissamos beach, which is just ok.
Breakfast buffet was rather limited and ot Iincluded in the price of the room.
It would be great if they had screens on the balcony door and bathroom window to keep the mosquitos away.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are 209 and 210, with unrestricted view of the beach and Kissamos Bay. All other rooms face slightly East.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed there again after a couple of years and we enjoyed it as much. Rooms are spacious and with our 2 kids we had a more than enough comfortable stay. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was just fine to get a good kick start. The beach is safe for kids as it is quite shallow for at least 20 meters.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Torrid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

After a nightmare journey on Seajets from Santorini, we called to tell them we would be arriving late at 1 am. They told us not to worry and had the suite ready for us as promised. It was such a relief to see the excellent and modern new rooms. The pool is large, beach nearby and Elafonisi beach is just an hour away. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in telling us where we could buy replacements items due to our lost luggage. We would definitely go there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed just for one night in this fabulous hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull, always smiling. Rooms very comfortable and clean with sea view and pool view. just a few meters away from the sea. Great food, everything was worth to taste. if u visit crete, this hotel is a must. Thank you guys for making my stay unforgetable

Room Tip: Just let the reception find the appropiate room for u. they are the best
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endritmeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We are just home from a 5 day stay at the Nautilus Bay Hotel, brilliant hotel for the money more like a 4*, large rooms, very clean,great views,great pool,buffet breakfast, every one very friendly, relaxed, always sun beds available round the pool and beach ( which are free), even when the hotel was full, 5 mins (flat) walk to the bars, restaurants on the front and centre of the town.
Best for me was Yannis the pool bar manager, great fun, good music play list on his laptop which he piped through the speakers around the bar on a evening, he is a real nice helpful guy. always called me Mr David. Would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews