We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$70
View deal
Booking.com
ExpediaUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
eDreams
Agoda.comUS$84
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
66
74
29
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
74
29
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour side navarino bay shower curtain greece elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, modern, good breakfast selection, nice view, a bit clinical for my taste... but still I can’t see why I would t give 5 stars to it. A fault with a spot light in the room, I made a complaint in the morning, it was fixed straight away

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aris121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2020

The Karalis City Hotel offers a warm welcome, a great location and the best Covid safety protocol we observed on our five-day mid-June trip in the western Peloponnese just after re-opening. We were satisfied with our stay but would not make it our first choice on a return visit. It's not, however, for their lack of trying.

Virus measures included the plexi reception shield, all staff in masks and gloves all the time, painted distancing standing points on the floors and spotless cleaning. At the breakfast buffet you point, and the server brings it to you. You don’t touch anything. The compliance effort was impressive. Our second night we returned to the room to find a delicious fruit plate. You couldn't feel more welcome.

After that it is a very serviceable but ordinary hotel. The lobby bar is limited, and one might say, provincial in service. I showed the clerk how to open the wine bottle. The dining room is tour-bus bright and spacious with all the charm of a Southside Chicago wedding venue. There is a stunning view from the front room balconies, but you are just above the national highway out of town with the traffic sounds to go with it.

On a positive note, in addition to serious cleanliness, our room was very functional and comfortable. Good outlets, a hair dryer, safe, fridge and coffee service. Crisp sheets, comfortable bed. We slept well.

Another plus besides the room and its view, the hotel is easy to find near the main plaza and its ton of bars, happy families and tavernas but distant enough to avoid the crowd, which on this trip seemed all local. We parked right in front, unlikely in high season. As we discovered in this part of Greece, in addition to English there is a lot of German signage and postings. Pylos itself warrants all the guidebook praise. And at the end of the day the Karalis makes a very convenient base from which to enjoy it. The sister Beach property was not yet open during this trip.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EdgarCosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Hotel and room is older and getting a bit tired. Breakfast was fine (pretty standard for similar tourist hotels). There is a nice gazebo across the street looking out on the water and you can eat your breakfast there. Bathroom is extremely small, we couldn't rinse out even small clothing nor would it seem new and clean enough to do so. Small sink counter gets soaked if taking a shower. Bed is rock hard (OK if you like them that way). AC worked well and there was a fridge in the room. There is a small elevator since there are several floors for loading luggage.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony room and ensure the AC works.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaincoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

It is a hotel with a nice view, centrally located. The rooms are not that big, especially the shower was really narrow. It's okay for a short stay. The breakfast was good, you can choose to eat outside if you want. The staff was kind and friendly and the stay for 4 nights was not expensive.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Just returned from a a week stay at the Karalis City Hotel, it is a great location just a 5 min walk into town and several lovely beaches within a 20 min drive. We booked a superior room which I thought would be one of the better ones, turns out not. After a chat with Natasha on reception (who is very helpful and nice) we upgraded to a deluxe which is much more spacious and has tea / coffee making facilities. Can't fault the breakfast which you can take across to the outside area over looking the harbour. The town has several restaurants, bars and coffee houses and the castle is really worth a visit, Gialova which is probably 15 mins away has a nice beach with restaurants etc behind as does Golden beach (lagoon beach bar is nice), Did go to Voidokilia beach but was not blown away by it and is probably really busy in main season, there are some waterfalls in the area which I think are worth a visit unfortunately we ran out of time. If you fancy a bit more of a drive (30 mins) just past Methoni (also worth a visit) is Destino Beach Bar / Restaurant there is a pool there as well if you fancy a change, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or the area. Thank you Natasha for sorting our room out and directions to all the lovely beaches.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya66Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews