We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was our second stay at Kozue and we were here for 6 nights from January 28 to February 3, 2017! Once again, we left Kozue in awe. From all the Nisade properties that I have stayed in the past 10 years, this winter 2016-2017 Kozue team is on a mission to outperform.

Everything about the apartment is the same as our February 2016 stay from the abundance of luxury technology with excellent sound proofing to under-floor heating in living, bedroom and bathroom with direct elevator access.

Prior to the trip, Andy Yu from Reservations made sure that my requests from previous years are replicated and he also coordinated with Housekeeping and Front Desk prior to arrival. I am truly grateful to Andy for his excellent memory and follow-up!

What truly stands out this season is the Kozue concierge team this winter! From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by Cliff and lovely Anna. During our stay, Cliff went above and beyond with all our transfer requests. He is always a phone call away to drive us anywhere in Hirafu and also unlimited rides to Kutchan. He is very helpful, punctual, positive and made sure that there is always someone who will pick us up within 5 minutes after the transfer request was made. This is also the benefit for guests of Kozue, Terrazze, and Hakuchōzan who has access to a fleet of Nisade vans to take care of all your transfer needs. It was so convenient and especially during the snow storm that we encountered in late January! We were also very grateful that Cliff took the initiative to wait for us while we collected our snowboards from Rhythm and he also returned our snowboards at the end of our stay. Anna is very friendly and took the initiative to call us every morning to check on our transfer needs for the day. Sam is equally delightful driving us from one destination to another and he recommended us various cafes that were truly delightful.

Thank you so much for making our stay heavenly! It’s the perfect haven in Niseko and we are so happy we are coming back to Kozue this winter 2017-2018!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natluxuryretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 April 2017

Dear Natluxuryretreats,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Kozue, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service from Andy, Cliff, Anna and Sam. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
At NISADE, we aim to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kozue this winter 2017-2018!

Netnapit Johnston, Hotel Manager NISEKO ALPINE DEVELOPMENTS (NISADE)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Niseko and Kozue made it an experience to remember. Prior to our arrival to departing niseko, everything was organised and we were well taken care off.

Cliff was so helpful in every aspect from taking us (and our skis) right to the lift and picking us from any location throughout the day. When it was out of hours, we could call upon the Vale to handle our transportation. Anna and Sam also stood out as they were so helpful and friendly. They help organise ski lessons, restaurant bookings, airport transfers and lift passes.

One small minor negative was that there was no safe in the room but we were allowed to keep valuables with the reception.

All in all, it was a fantastic stay (made by the team) and we would definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 March 2017

Dear Angeline T,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host you at Kozue Niseko and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our team take pride in delivering excellent customer service and we are delighted to have contributed to a memorable holiday in Niseko.

Also, we greatly appreciate all your feedback as we constantly aim to go the extra mile for our guests.
It is excellent to hear that you are hoping to return to Kozue next season. We look forward to welcoming you back for another winter escape at Kozue.

Warm regards,
Kozue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here not knowing what to expect but I couldn't have been more happier with how everything went. Our apartment was very cozy with a fireplace and comfortable living area. The staff was amazing! Cliff the concierge made sure we had a ride everywhere we went. They even carried our equipment to the lifts! Sam helped us out as well driving all the way Hanazono even for just one run then returning our equipment for us afterwards. Anna was also very helpful and sweet. We have come to niseko once a year for the past three years and this was by far my favorite place so far. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 112zackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 March 2017

Dear Zack c,

Thank you for your kind review! At Kozue, we aim to exceed expectations and we are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us.

It is wonderful to hear that the combination of the luxury apartment and the customer service of the Kozue team made this years holiday to Niseko stand out from the rest. We are passionate about the success of Kozue and ensuring that our guests have an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back next season!

Kind regards,
Kozue Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We have been spending winter in various properties in Niseko for the past 10 years and we have a strong preference for apartments located only in Upper Hirafu. Hence, it’s been difficult to outperform Suiboku and Vale (where we have been staying for the past few years) whose level of luxury and location has been unmatched. Initially, my husband and I were concerned about Kozue’s distance to the restaurants and ski lifts (Kozue is located in Middle Hirafu).

However, we left Kozue in awe. This property exceeded our expectations and outperformed!

Apartment: The living room is modern, spacious with pristine birch trees views. There is an abundance of luxury technology with excellent sound proofing, under-floor heating in living, bedroom and bathroom and direct elevator access. The abundance of hot water supply at Kozue is something we are extremely happy about too.

Concierge & Guest Services: I have to say that Nisade truly triumph in their human capital. From the moment we walked in to when we left, the dedicated concierge & guest services team went above and beyond.

I had the chance to speak to almost everyone on the team and was really impressed with each and every member of the Nisade’s team I have interacted with. Prior to the trip, Andy, Peiying, Hien and Karyn from Guest Services and Kozue’s Front Desk made sure that everything is in order. Upon arrival, we were greeted by lovely Kathleen. During our stay, we have access to our Kozue’s concierge cellphone and we are incredibly grateful to Dan who is always a phone call away to drive us from one destination to another (Note: Unlimited rides everywhere including Kutchan). Dan is also very pleasant, positive, and very punctual with all our last minute transfer requests and gave us some great tips on dining and shopping too! In the event that he is unable to arrange the transfer himself, he made sure that Conor from Terrazze or another concierge from the Vale will complete the transfer in a timely manner. They are all equally friendly and efficient! It is also worth noting that Jeremy & Dan recommended some low-key authentic local restaurants that was so good that we made it part of return visit dining list!

Clearly, Nisade sets very high expectations here. Their ability to employ a diverse group of young, passionate employees from various countries coupled with their thorough training truly sets them apart in Niseko!

Thank you so much, Kozue! It was an amazing Chinese New Year holiday for us!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natluxuryretreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nisade-com, Public Relations Manager at Kozue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hello NatNiseko,

Thank you for your kind review; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Kozue Niseko!

We strive to do this beautiful new building justice by providing first-rate service, so it's great to hear that your holiday benefited from our dedicated Guest Service and Concierge team. We invest a lot into recruitment and development to ensure exceptional staff members, and I am glad it paid off for you in an unforgettable experience at Kozue.

Our team is made up of individuals who get personal satisfaction out of providing top-notch service, so your praise is sincerely appreciated on behalf of the entire NISADE and Kozue team.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kozue for another wonderful Niseko holiday.

Warm Regards,

Emma
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Our first trip to Niseko and Kozue was truly magical. Staff were amazing, so helpful, and friendly .The property itself was the perfect haven and base from which to explore. Recommend it in a heartbeat for anyone wanting a memorable and exquisite experience. Worth every penny and then some -

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anubha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews