We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$220
FindHotel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Really enjoyed our stay at Niseko. Ski Japan were fantastic, picking us up as per schedule and ensuring we had a trouble free stay. The only comment I have about the apartment was that the dishwasher filter looked like it had never been cleaned before and when the apartment was serviced one set of towels were removed and not replaced causing me to request towels three times before receiving them.

Room tip: Rooms on the Western side have better views of the ski runs
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NISADEBP, Manager at Snow Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Mel V,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Niseko stay at Snow Crystal!

We are sorry about the frustrations you encountered during your stay. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We value all feedback and will be looking into this so we can make improvements.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit Niseko!

Warmest Regards,
Nisade Boutiques Property Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed 10 days with my family and 2 kids of 4.5 year-old.
Positive: 1) 5 mins walk to the family lift, 2) self contained apartment that has everything you need to wash, cook and sleep, 3) building was small, so the number of apartments was limited. No wait / no queue for reception / lift / ski room access... 4) and of course, being in Japan, everything was in order in the apartment and all appliances worked well.
I would position Snow Crystal as an upper mid-range apartment. Much less luxury than Kizuna (which by the way is too noisy because of the bar next to the building) and a bit less luxury than Alpen Ridge.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie_In_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Good location and spacious for a family of four. But a extremely poor value for money equation. Horribly overpriced (CNY holiday period). Staff friendly but untrained. Cleaning service barely noticeable. Internet mostly not working. 7 TV channels only of which 3 Japanese. Front desk not occupied when needed. Just not up to standard. Love Niseko and will come back but never to this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thomasluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a 3 bedrooms apartment. There were 2 ensuites that were rather small; the rooms were just big enough for the bed and mini bedsides. We had to unpack all our luggage and tidy up everything in the wardrobes as there wasn’t enough space to take stuff out from them unless we put them on the bed.
The kitchen was well equipped with very high end appliances but in contrast, the essentials like the washing machine, the hairdryer and the iron were very cheap and low quality. The washing machine was one of those basic Japanese top loaders and didn’t even function with hot water so didn’t really clean properly. The iron was tiny and cordless but the steam was almost non existent and couldn’t really iron anything so I gave up using it after 10 minutes. There was only 1 laundry rack supplied for 6 people which made me think that management didn’t really know how to accommodate their guests or were not attentive to details.There were only 4 pairs of slippers supplied whereas I did specify that there would be 6 people staying in the flat. Humidifiers were also requested but not supplied; this was rectified the next day. Communication was also not that great prior to arrival; I requested them to assist for restaurant bookings but nothing was confirmed till we actually got there. I had made some bookings myself for back up and we ended up going twice to the same restaurant as there would had been a penalty fee charged for late cancellation. The receptionist was not there most of the time but since it was my second time in Niseko, I didn’t really need the assistance but was thinking about people who may had needed it. It’s mentioned in the welcome pack that we could use the onsen at the Vale but doesn’t mention that it’s only up to 9:00pm and at a charge. Cleaning was every 2 days and wasn’t top notch. There was hair behind the toilet seat that was still there after cleaning. The location is still very good being close to the Ace Family lift and whithin the heart of the village. The airport transfer service was efficient too and very punctual but very expensive at almost 1,000 AUD for a round trip. I was more impressed when we stayed at Alpen ridge last year.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Y7303QIsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The self contained apartments were really great! definitely recommend for medium sized groups/families! Very friendly staff/service, and quick to reply via email regarding any of our requests/requirements.

2 minute walk from the bottom lifts, the vale is even closer with the rear of the property basically being able to board in/out

Room tip: booking the Nisade Vale instead of the SnowCrystal is closer to the lifts, but only by 30 seconds
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Johwelvic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nisade2017, General Manager at Snow Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Johwelvic

Thank you for your lovely review of Snow Crystal. We pride ourselves on our family friendly apartments and knowledgeable service of our staff. It is nice to hear your enjoyed your stay, we look forward to providing you with equal service next time you visit us at Snow Crystal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews