We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
359
102
36
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
102
36
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen hirafu gondola snow slopes boots pajamas slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Came for several days this month, having stayed before it felt like coming back to a second home. The hospital and sense of service from the staff is something that I've seen with each visit, although some faces have changed the service has not deteriorated, quite the opposite. The offer of a shuttle bus to a different part of the resort was greatly appreciated (outside of normal operating periods). I appreciate it was less busy and this practice is not the norm - so a big thumbs up for the flexibility and hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nisekoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Nisekoite,

Thank you very much for always choosing to stay with us.
I am glad to know that you again enjoyed our service during the late-winter period.
I have passed your kind feedback to all the staff here and we will endeavor to continue delivering our style of service.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in near the future.

Best regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

This year was our second time to stay at Ki for the ski season and we have already book for 2021 !
Everything is perfect. The service staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist. Bar staff are knowledgeable and make great cocktails. The breakfast buffet has both delicious Japanese and western food . The apartments are warm and very clean and minimalist, the beds are comfortable. The outdoor onsen is divine after skiing. The Concierge service can take care of booking ski lessons, arrange lift passes, ski hire etc.
We love the ski in ski out convenience and the personalised boutique feel of Ki Niseko.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear CelB,

Thank you very much for staying with us during winter 19-20.
I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service.
All the staff here look forward to welcoming you to Niseko again hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We originally planned to visit Ki Niseko for a ski trip in March. Despite the virus outbreak we felt that it was reasonably safe to go. The hotel reassured us that there were no cases and the made additional precautions. But we made the calculation without the Japanese government who puts everyone from their red list countries into 14 days quarantine.

The hotel will surely respond it has been in their terms and conditions and of course it is everyone's responsibility to get travel insurance. Now since the Japanese government is not barring entry but rather forcing a 14 day quarantine most travel insurances will not cover the loss of a hotel cancellation.

Well, instead you get a standardised email outlining the 'option 1' to just come and ski as originally planned. I thought at first that this is a joke but they meant it that way. Add insult to injury is probably not the first lesson in 'How to run a Hotel 101'.

Option 2 was to cancel and forfeit the full cost of the hotel and claim from you insurance. Great insurance doesn't cover... see above.

Option 3 is the most reasonable but also least accommodating. They just keep the full payment and tell you that you need to change the booking dates by May this year for March 2021... In addition the prices will adjust and you need to pay the higher 2021 prices when you come back.

Is that how you treat your customers? Japansese hospitality looks very very different. I at least expected a free cancelation or a transfer into 2021 with a more flexible arrangement. Especially if the guest retains the trust with the hotel to come again in the next season, with the security of creating revenue next year and most important with a happy face.

But this way be assured that you have many grumpy travellers in the next season who are forced to come back and pay higher prices...

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
6  Thank starzandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregTNiseko, Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have happily continued with their holiday plans. As of today, there have been no reported cases of COVID-19 in Niseko and the surrounding areas.

We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company.

We believe we have made a generous offer above and beyond our normal terms and conditions to use your current booking credit towards a stay next March. As this is a credit, in the off chance that the booking would cost more next winter, we will require you to make up the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Staff gave pathetic excuses why they shouldn't refund due to the Corona virus outbreak. Even when semi- travel restrictions are placed on Japan with self quarantine rules when returning home are not sufficient. Staff claimed there was 'nothing wrong' currently in Japan, despite the region the hotel is located in has the highest number of outbreaks for the Corona Virus in Japan. Staff also said they run a 'strict' operation and that if I'm "worried" about travelling, then I should stay home. Unethical business model keeping people's money while putting them in impossible positions. Also risking contagion forcing people to travel against health advice

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lazzzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregTNiseko, Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have happily continued with their holiday plans. As of today, there have been no reported cases in Niseko and the surrounding areas.

We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and if you chose not to stay, you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I had a enjoyable and pleasant stay at Ki Niseko (3 days 2 nights). Their staffs are helpful and friendly in regardless front desk, bellhop, onsen reception, house keeping or even shuttle drivers. All facilities are well maintained especially the onsen which my wife and I are enjoy the most.
Strategic location which very close to Grand Hirafu gondola and restaurants. Helpful ski valet's staff who arranging all the ski equipment ready on my training day.
Shuttle service is good which follows the schedule as per.

Room tip: Book earlier for Onsen if you wan to enjoy as the slot is limited.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrenceyyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews