We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
359
102
36
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
102
36
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet private onsen hirafu gondola ski trip snow boots pajamas slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Fantastic hotel with an amazing location for skiing lessons with Gosnow right at the hotel's door(ski)step and lovely onsen. Room was slightly small with not enough room to open up 2 large suitcases but it was very comfortable, clean and modern. Shops are slightly further down but there is a free shuttle that arrives every 20 minutes so there isn't much to worry about if heading to the shops nearby is a concern.

Only downside was the snowplough working its way through the night on the slopes behind, although this is something that is outside of the hotel's control.

The staff were all fantastic, friendly, approachable and always very much willing to put in that little bit extra to help make our stay even more pleasant.

Breakfast could do with some variety as it might get a little boring if you are staying over a longer period.

A beautiful place for us first-timers to enjoy and experience Niseko.

Room tip: Mountain view rooms face the carpark unfortunately, while the opposite end faces a snowy hillside.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0Ui5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi Igawa, Other at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear LOUi5,

Thank you very much for staying with us
I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our service for your first trip to Niseko.
Please note that rates do vary throughout the season with early-mid December and March offering greatly discounted stays if you are able to travel then.
We all look forward to welcoming you to Ki Niseko again sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Terrible - staff was unable to give an adequate response to my many requests. Despite the outbreak, they were not flexible with their terms and conditions, and keep all my money! It was very disappointed as being a returning guest for the past 5 seasons at KI.

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank NgFamilyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi_Igawa, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

While we sympathise with your situation of deciding to travel as you originally planned, the hotel and wider resort is open and many people have continued with their holiday plans.

We make it as clear as we can when booking that it is the responsibility of the customer to take out full travel insurance and that any cancellation will be at the expense of the customer. The current circumstances are unfortunate for everyone, but unfortunately we have to stand by our terms and conditions and you will need to claim your loss from your travel insurance company.

We have taken extra precautions in our hotel including extra cleaning to sterilise rooms, putting out sterilising hand-sprays throughout the hotel and daily health-checks for staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

This hotel is essentially ski in/ski out. Very conveniently located near (50m) the Grand Hirafu gondola and a chair. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and suited our needs. The shared and private Onsen hot baths were wonderful after a day on the slopes. The service was particularly notable – very friendly and helpful and I would describe it as outstanding. We have been to Japan more than a dozen times professionally and to see my wife’s family (she is ½ Japanese) and this hotel experience was among the best we have ever had – which is saying a lot as in Japan, most of our experiences have been excellent. They looked after our transfer from the airport in Sapporo; lessons; ski passes; dinner reservations… I had our skis and ski gear shipped from Tokyo by the Koru Neku Courier for about $50 as we had business for a few days and didn't need the extra bags. All was in our room when we arrived! it was really outstanding service. We skied one day in the nearby Moiwa and as if by telepathy, our equipment showed up in the lobby for the transfer. The staff come from all over the world so one can always find someone who speaks your language. We ate our breakfasts, a lunch and two dinners in their restaurant and the food was excellent. They choose a couple of places in town which were also fantastic. One, Yakitori Yamanchu was so charming and tasting – I have written about it elsewhere. The skiing in 2020 was less than ideal as they had less snow than usual. Their mountain trail grooming is not as developed as it normally doesn’t have to be. However, it snowed on day 2 so for the remainder of the trip, conditions were excellent. Hirafu can get a little crowded but the adjacent Hanazono was less so. We took a lesson arranged by the hotel and that helped tune up our technique and show us some of the quieter runs. Again, excellent instructors, ours was Diego (mucho gracias amigo). My colleague who is retired and skis in the region almost daily recommended Moiwa which is only 15 minutes away. A little smaller but excellent snow and no crowds what so ever. A great place to pick your way through the glades. This was the 7th country we have skied in and 40th station and it is very much worth the experience. I couldn’t have felt better about a trip.

Room tip: We faced the back and it was very quiet and pretty. Other side faces the town I think which could also be interesting.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pbesec a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi_Igawa, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Pbesec,

Thank you very much for staying with us for your ski trip this winter.

I'm glad to know that you really enjoyed our convenient location and our service. We very much appreciate the lovely naming of 'sKi Niseko'.

I have passed on your kind praise with our team members, and they were all delighted to see how much of an impact we had on your stay.

All the staff here look forward to welcoming you to Niseko again hopefully in the near future.


Kind regards,
Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Never thought I’ll appreciate staying in a ski-in, ski-out hotel this much!
But it’s not just about the location. The hospitality of their service staff is impeccable. Guest services maintained their professionalism despite having to deal with countless rectification to our folios. Coming back to their friendly and welcoming ski valet after a tiring day on the slopes warms you up like how a hot cocoa would. And speaking of hot choc - the hotel’s restaurant serves a decent one !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank s0phiem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi_Igawa, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020


Dear s0phiem89,

Thank you very much for staying at Ki Niseko and taking the time to review your stay.

I'm very grateful to read that you enjoyed the location, facilities, and service we provide. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments and I will share them with all the staff here.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hot chocolate at our An Café & Bar - it is quickly becoming a favorite of all our Guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ki Niseko in the near future!


Kind Regards,

Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo with the Mt Yotei view, and were happy with the staff, facilities etc.
The best thing about Ki Niseko is its top notch location and the ski valet service. Once you get your ski gears (if you hire them) fitted at YamaSport (170m from the hotel), they'll transport them to the hotel for you. The ski valet service takes care of getting you the gears when you go out to ski, and putting them away to dry on your way in. The hotel is literally 100m from the Holiday Pair Lift (you need to walk slightly uphill), and another 100m away is the Grand Hirafu Gondola. Going back to the hotel is super easy - you literally ski all the way back to the entrance of the ski valet.
The private/family onsen is a wonderful touch, for those who aren't brave enough to mingle with strangers, naked.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 408wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hitomi_Igawa, Hotel Manager at Ki Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear 408wy,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

I'm glad to know that you really enjoyed our convenient location and seamless rental and ski valet service. Thank you very much for sharing the great photo of Mt. Yotei from your room. I'm happy to see that you could enjoy the amazing sunrise view.

All the staff here look forward to welcoming you to Niseko again next winter.


Kind Regards,


Hitomi Igawa
Hotel Manager
Ki Niseko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews