We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
FindHotel
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
ExpediaUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
Agoda.comUS$104
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
63
120
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
120
23
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Pros
Good place to practise some competitive Swimming especially after skiing
Nice heated pool
Charming host like Yuki-san
Cons
Only pool in Hirafu!
Can be quite crowded in the late afternoon to evening

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yosemite008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Perfect location.. ski in and ski out... It provide locker and place to store you board and ski equipment. Breakfast is good although it serve almost the same kind everyday... Rooms are big for 4 adults. Bathroom is bit small but almost every hotel in Japan having the same. Look like an old building but that does not really are concern.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Perfect location. Right next to the chair lift and ski rental place. Walking distance to dining and convenience store. Spacious room. Great Onsen and pool. Amazingly tasty breakfast. Ski storage room by the side entrance so it truly is ski-in-ski-out. No concierge but the hotel staff was nice and helpful. The hotel has an old ski lodge feel with low ceilings and a very small sitting area in the lobby, which was not pleasing upon entering, but the rest of the amenities outweigh the first impression. We were very happy with the stay and will definitely return to stay again.

Room tip: superb location
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ling4dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We came here in February during Chinese New Year break in 2018 and 2019. No complaint. Want to share some details here so readers may know what to expect.

Access: 5min walk from Hirafu Welcome Centre. We came with my two kids aged 10-12 years and we just dragged our suitcases across. If you really have a lot to carry you may get a trolly from the hotel.

Rooms: basic but clean. small bathrooms but since normally take a shower in the onsen so rarely use the bathtub. first year we stayed in a Japanese/Western style room with two beds and with kids sleeping on tatami. this year we took a larger "quad room" with 4 single beds. very old style but functional.

Wifi - free and works ok. we watched youtube videos and made whats app calls without much trouble.

Own ski and boot locker but only one boot dryer

Onsen is free. Open til midnight. no private family onsen room.

Ski in Ski out - a few steps from king pair lifty. for those who don't want to walk, they may ski down to family run and take ace family quad kift 1

breakfast - buffet good variety - both western and chinese. no skim milk though. closes 9am which is a bit early though

if takes 10-15 min walk to central hirafu, not exactly central but close enough

niseko foot and body massage inside hotel. also a shop for snacks, ice cream and gifts.

in short, almost everything under one roof. good location and convenient

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We appreciated your favorable comments and information about our hotel.
It's exactly as you said, our hotel's location is very convenient for skiing and snow boarding.
And also our stay geusts can use spa and swimming pool for free.
Niseko food which is massage place open from 11am to 9pm.
We hope that you had a great time in Niseko.
We aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction and,
We are looking forward to meeting you next time.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Been here before three years ago and not disappointed coming back.
A good clean and fit for purpose hotel. Its breakfast variety has a good mix of Japanese and western options including a British style breakfast with a more healthy portion.
Rooms are not big but then very clean and decent prices. The rooms even provide an air purifier/humidifier - thoughtful.
The hotel does not do double beds but ev singles are spacious.
The location is perfect for the skiers and snowboarders. Storage for hotel guests us great.
On top of that the hotel has its own swimming pool, onsen (hot spring) and kids playroom with staff. And a cafe downstairs.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CBow1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Firstly, thank you for staying our hotel and we appreciate your feedback.We glad to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel.We aim to provide warm hospitality, good facility and every service that makes guest happy.
Once again, thank you very much for reviewing us and look forward to seeing you next time.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews