We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Hotels.comUS$114
Agoda.comUS$125
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
63
120
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
120
23
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Title sums it up. Exceeded my expectations in all aspects - super friendly staff (good communication both English and Japanese, on phone and email), nice (but dated that’s ok) room which is bigger than usual, Onsen, 25m pool and hot tub, really good quality and tasty buffet breakfast in a large breakfast hall. There are newer places in Niseko but I really felt this was good value during the autumn months. It is right next to the ski lift so I imagine winter would be a good place. Hotel is huge so if you don’t want to walk far ask for a room closer to lift and dropping off luggage is easier via the side parking rear entrance as that’s closest to the front desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 33-1-3-rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We appreciated your favorable feedback. It really warms our heart.
Our hotel locates at in front of ski area, so it's very convinient for sking and snowbording.
We aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We hope that you had a great time in Niseko.
We are looking forward to meeting you winter season as well.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

If you are coming during skiing seasons I can understand why this place is good, it is right near to the lifts. However we came in autumn and there are many other better places to stay. This place does not have custom temperature control for each room so if the hotel wants heating you only get heating, it is also quite run down. However Breakfast had very nice salmon

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DennisF2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We apologize that you coundn't stay our hotel comfortably.
We aim to please to do ererything possible.
We hope that we could meet you again.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My partner and I stayed here at the beginning of September for four nights as we wanted to take advantage of the numerous opportunities for summer mountain sports the area provides.

Rooms: Clean, decent sized.
The beds were a bit too soft. Perhaps a Japanese room would have been more comfortable? Hopefully, the hotel will replace the bed mattresses in the near future.

Food: Breakfast and dinner were excellent and provided a good value for the money.

Staff: Friendly and committed to seeing the guests' needs are met.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norsesamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisekoAlpen, マネージャー at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel niseko alpen.
We appreciated your favorable comments.
We will consider a bed mattresses what we replace it in the near future.
Thank you for your kindly advice.
We hope that you had a great time in Niseko.
We aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction and,
We are looking forward to meeting you next time.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We were a bit worried that it might not be as
much fun skiing in Niseko this time of the year. But it turned out that it was most enjoyable with a lot fewer people, meaning no lines at lifts and restaurants, and uncrowded slopes. And the snow condition was good! Everything about Niseko Alpen (the service, location and facilities, especially the onsen) was nice. Though the walk to some of the restaurants was a bit far, we didn’t find it too much of a problem.
We would stay in this hotel again next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rowena_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your favorable feedback!
As you know, our hotel locates at in front of ski area, so it's very convinient for sking and snowboading.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This very comfortable hotel has everything you need and more. A special mention for the reception staff, particularly a lovely young lady, Chieru [I think this is how you spell her name] who was just terrific , particularly when my brother needed medical attention for a cut leg. We cannot wait until we return.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisekoAlpen, 支配人 at Niseko Alpen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel Niseko Alpen.
We appreciate your favorable feedback, and we hope your brother getting better now.
Your compliments are the pillars of our support, and we aim to provide our geusts with even higher levels of satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews