We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Expedia
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Trip.com
US$107
View deal
Agoda.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$115
FindHotelUS$107
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
133
38
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
38
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel shuttle welcome center great onsen restaurants and shops ski area slopes skiing hirafu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nites and paid in advance more than 6 months ago and requested for rooms to be close together as we have 2 children with us. The hotel arranged us to stay at 2 different floor, made it extremely inconvenient for us. The front desk girl looked tired, over-stressed and unhelpful.

The rooms are very basic and small in size for the high price we paid except for the scenic Mt Yotei view. It takes 15 minutes to walk and 5 minutes' drive to the nearest ski ground and hotel's ski-rental instructor & staff and coach driver are super friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is small and packed with people, food is refilled quickly. The hotel arranged several activities during the CNY period but it get over-crowded in the lobby area. The laundry machines are not working very well and the onsen is small but okay. Car parking is free. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance too.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goforholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Well done again! This is our second time staying at Chalet Ivy and we will be returning the next season. Service was excellent from the reception to the ski concierge to the shuttle drivers. We had a very pleasant one week stay in one of their suites with a beautiful view of the ski slopes. Most impressive is that you can see the Hotel Manager tending to all services from the restaurant to the reception. He is present at all times and late into the evening, making sure that all runs smoothly for all his guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTravel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We stayed at Chalet Ivy on a ski trip with friend in late January, 2020. We also stayed there two years ago and loved it so much we booked it again. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms nice with great views of Mt. Yotei, and a fabulous breakfast buffet with both Japanese and European/American food- delicious! Two years ago our daughter got engaged in the lobby bar and everyone clapped! Also love the onsite onsens, the ability to rent skis right at the hotel ski shop, shuttles to the gondola and great proximity to the mountain and the great restaurants, bars and shops in town.

Room tip: Two years ago we stayed in a roomy suite, this time a double room but with a great view of Mt. Yotei.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank osoenerljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We all had a great time in Niseko.
Food and service are superb. Very clean n cosy room. All the staff are very helpful. Especially with Shuttle service to the welcome center. Location of the hotel is very center for all the activity

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Totsy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

We visited over New Year and found the hotel overall very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
The Good: tidy and beautiful rooms, well heated, delicious breakfast, good location near ski fields (depending on where you start on), great bedding, strong hot shower, friendly front desk staff are always happy to help with bookings, lots of English speakers amongst staff
The Bad: Small room, very pricey (but on par with similar places in the area at this time of year), breakfast area is too small and gets shockingly crowded in the morning and staff have trouble replenishing food in time, inability to book the hotel restaurant for dinner unless a deposit for 10 people is paid upfront, no area in the room to dry wet gear.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gibaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews