We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official HotelUS$346
ZenHotels.comUS$210
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
164
46
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
46
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green farm modern kitchen rent skis spacious room every morning the main street slopes lawson rhythm boots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Very good apartment hotel in a very convenient location. Could easily walk everywhere - close to the convenience store and the food trucks. Despite smaller breakfast selection than other hotels we have been to, the quality was great. We also had dinner there one night and it was fantastic! The only thing is that the apartment was only serviced once during the 7 day stay. This didn't bothered us too much but would have preferred if the towels were changed every couple of days or so. Besides this, Hyatt House is fantastic and is highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jonathonlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hyatthouseniseko, General Manager at Chatrium Niseko Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Jonathoniowe
Thank you for your stay at Hyatt House Niseko and for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience.
Should there be anything we can be of your assistance for planning next visit please feel free to let us know.

We once again thank you for your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the next season.

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Everything worked really well for our stay at HH. Some of the highlights - the bus to the gondola each morning and afternoon worked like clockwork (almost too well). It arrived and left precisely on time, so check the bus times and don't be late (we actually had to ski up to the bus on one occasion to stop it). The coffee shop below HH does great coffee which was welcomed each morning. The rooms were in very good condition with great kitchen, bathrooms etc. The heat worked very well and we were able to adjust the temperature in different rooms to suit our fussy family. Enjoyed the views and eash access to restaurants and bars. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler27219080691, General Manager at Chatrium Niseko Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Mark
Greetings. Thank you for your stay with us and it is our pleasure to learn that you and your family had a wonderful snow holiday during the stay. Your feedback was indeed rewarding and provided us with a fresh incentive in our continued endeavors. Should there be anything else we can be of your assistance to plan next visit, please feel free to let us know. Once again thank you for your visit and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back for the next season. Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Our first time in Niseko and this hotel was very impressive! Nice environment, good food, great service. The room is big and clean. Everything really smooth. Definitely will come back again. Also the coffee shop is really good! Must try

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank workwithnapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler27219080691, 支配人 at Chatrium Niseko Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear workwithnapat
Greetings. Thank you for staying with us and it was indeed our pleasure to learn that you and your family had a wonderful snow holiday with us.
Should there be anything we can be of your assistance for your planning next visit, please feel free to let us know.
Once again thank you for your visit and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

So let's start with the good things : the premises and location are great, and great value for money at this time of year in Niseko. the rest was nightmarish worst service ever experienced
Now for the rest, well everything was a bit of a nightmare to be frank : on check in I was told I booked a room "without a view" ( I have been here before so had booked on purpose the Annupuri side for quietness) and it did deliver on that aspect: two containers and 5 tires was the "no view" of room 215 thank you! it was my birthday and my family is coming all the way from HK and europe so had a meltdown... the best was when when reception forgot or couldn't book a taxi for birthday dinner in a very fancy annupuri sushi restaurant which we almost missed as we were more than 30 minutes left and the restaurant only has a few seats and the chef only cooks for a few that night. we had to resort to going to another property whose staff literally saved the evening by finding us a taxi in 30seconds. next they also tried to charge my family when breakfast was in fact included and prepaid back in may 2019. breakfast itself is an absolute joke... no food after 8.30am, not enough tables. shall I keep going ?

enough said. great property, sort out the service and staff training urgently please ! seriously not up to "Hyatt standards"

PS: had to remind via booking.com to add our dining points to World of Hyatt membership which were not processed at check out ...

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauradezil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler27219080691, General Manager at Chatrium Niseko Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Lauradezil
Please accept our sincere apology on behalf of Hyatt House Niseko. We are very sorry to learn that your experience with our Service Representative, was less than adequate.

I understand your frustration at having made a simple request that we let you down in that regard and for that, I am also truly sorry.

In this regard, we failed. We should have trained our staff so that they understood that under certain circumstances, they should immediately take what appeared the best for our guests.

We regret that we provided you with bad service and a poor guest experience—it is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our guests and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service.

We once again exercised necessary procedures to avoid similar recurrence. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will help us improve our operations and services.

If there are any other issues that need to be addressed, now or in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me personally by phone, email, or in person.

Thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to another opportunity of being of your service soon.

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for a 7 day ski trip with family. The place totally exceeded my expectation. The spacious room is well equipped and organised. The location is very convenient and in the smack middle of everything. If I come to Niseko again, I will definitely come back. A worthy mention is that the hotel managment is very attentive to the needs of the guests and the general manager Leslie Chiyoma strives to make my stay with my family a perfect one.

Peter M

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vantagept
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler27219080691, 支配人 at Chatrium Niseko Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Vantagept
Greetings.
It was indeed our pleasure to learn that you and your family had a wonderful holiday while staying with us. It is our honor to hear your commentary that been shared among the team.
We all look forward to welcoming you all back here in next Winter season.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we wish you and your family a very happy new year.

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews