We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
191
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I stayed here with a group of 8ish people for 5 nights the first week of February 2018 and it was absolutely incredible. Peter and his staff made us feel so welcome. The breakfast at The Barn every morning was a magical way to start the day and the onsens after a long day of skiing were perfection.

Can't wait for my next visit!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Superb Hotel. The service is impeccable, the rooms ultra comfortable, the best hotel breakfast I've ever encountered and I've had more hotel breakfasts than anyone ever wants. Exceptional masseuse, hot tubs and epic snow. The Barn Restaurant is fantastic as well. I'm running out of superlatives. I'll not be looking around next year but coming straight back to Kimamaya.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matbrownish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I stayed at the Kimamaya hotel for 10 days in February. The hotel itself is a beautiful as the pictures show. Everything is cozy and comfortable. The dry rooms for ski equipment and clothes was great to have and had all our gear dry and warm at the start of each day. The private onsens were perfect for soothing aching legs. Breakfast and dinner at The Barn were excellent.

What really makes this hotel special, though, is the staff. Peter and his team were INCREDIBLE. They are so friendly and excited to help your stay be great. They helped us with transfers from the airport, dinner reservations, bus tickets to other ski hills in the area, and every little detail you can think of. They immediately new us all by name and picked up on our preferences quickly. Just genuinely good people.

Can't wait to stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel makes you feel at home, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, the lounge very warm and charming and the staff led by Peter is all about providing you with a personalised service. They offer service to take you to the slopes with a mobile phone to be picked up when you finish your runs. They are extremely well connected and will help you with your dining booking as well as guiding. The Hot bath is special and the massage fantastic. You will also enjoy the weekly welcome drinks with great stories shared by the guests. Best place to stay in Hirafu by far.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank francoisv126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Kimamaya hotel was above and beyond in every way. Peter and his team took all the care in the world from the moment we arrived until dropping us off at the bus terminal. This boutique hotel and our loft room was modern and equipped with excellent amenities to provide the perfect wow factor. Our room was quiet and the bed quality on a new level of comfort..
The breakfast which I believe has been mentioned before was delicious, varied and we can vouch for its mastery . The staff in the Barn restaurant were absolutely spot on with service as was the very hard working gentlemen safely driving the bus and assisting us with the ski rental logistics. A no brainer if your looking for a friendly, genuine quality experience in Niseko...

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bears12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews