We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
ExpediaUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
Agoda.comUS$166
eDreamsUS$149
Trip.com
FindHotelUS$157
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
148
68
30
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
68
30
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool washer dryer ski slopes onsen apartment convenience base rhythm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

The pros: Good location; well-equipped studio (although no bath tub), large, comfortable bed; nice warm storage area that dried ski clothes etc; friendly and helpful staff.

The big con...was the breakfast - not the quality, but the fact that our "breakfast included" package actually meant a 2,000JPY allowance that only bought a drink and a bowl of granola (or several other similar choices). Want another coffee, or some toast as well? That cost extra - for a hotel that charged > AUD800 per night for our room, that is disgraceful. It's not the cafe owner's fault either - his business seems to be affiliated to, but separate from, the Vale hotel. The hotel is clearly not paying him enough money to offer guests a decent breakfast - yet they are charging their guests a huge premium for staying there. (We stayed in 3 other other hotels in Japan, all of them < half the price of the Vale, and all 3 offered magnificent full buffet breakfasts.) And to add insult to injury (literally) having hurt my back skiing early on day 2 of my 4 day ski period, I was told I couldn't get a rebate for the remaining 2 days of the rental ski equipment without a doctor's note....given that I could barely stand up for well over 24 hrs a trip to a doctor was never a realistic option (they did offer to drive me there to be fair, but getting in / out of a car was impossible).

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheValeNiseko, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Nick S,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to send your review and thank you again choosing The Vale Niseko.

We fully embrace your feedback constructively and internalize to grow and improve.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments.

Regards,
Mart Trinidad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Ski in ski out, location, onsen and the room were the positives. The rest was a bit meh. Staff were great but the vale was really not worth the money we paid unfortunately. Next time would consider saving money by staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NSK1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheValeNiseko, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear NSK1987,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, disappointed only to read we did not meet your value expectation.

Thank you for constructive feedback, we hope there are some sensational memories to cherish from time with us and may be inspired to return.

Best wishes,

Mart Trinidad

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Was greeted with most welcome at arrival; room is very clean and is very quiet . The Vale is located at a very convenient location near a convenient store and restaurants. It is a perfect for skiing vacation as it is a ski in- out property.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chatcha1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheValeNiseko, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Chatcha1976,


We are truly grateful that you took the time to write such a wonderful review. We have shared your feedback with the team and they were thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable stay.

We pride ourselves in creating the perfect getaway for our guests and we are delighted that we have been able to create that for you.

Please keep in touch and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Mart Trinidad

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

As we had a long drive in snow storm to arrive in The Vale and check-in was fast and easy with everything ready. Staff was really helpful in unloading and helping to park our vehicle.
We had the studio apartment and we absolutely loved it, especially the bathroom as the modern Japanese decor was really beautiful with all amenities provided. Bed was king sized and comfortable. The kitchenette had all the basic utensils.
And the hotel location fantastic near the ACE Family ski lift. The Vale was also near the restaurants and super marts all is walk able distance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingjie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheValeNiseko, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Ingjie2017,

Thank you for choosing The Vale Niseko for your holiday. It was our sincere pleasure to have you with us.

We appreciate the amazing feedback you have shared and pass along your appreciation to the entire team.

Ingjie2017, thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward in welcoming you back next season.

Best wishes,

Mart Trinidad

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

The staff are all too young and seems like interns from school just having their holidays. Some of the staff could be very impolite, esp. there is one from reception has an attitude and she was rude. I would never come again unless no rooms available at Aya - the price range is within the same band however services at Aya is far more professional.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahmak2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheValeNiseko, General Manager at The Vale Niseko, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Dear Sarahmak2020,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to send your review and thank you again for visiting The Vale Niseko.

Although your experience exceptionally isolated from many favourable reviews we receive on staff service we fully embrace your feedback constructively and internalize to grow and improve.

Best wishes,

Mart Trinidad

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews