We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$248
Trip.comUS$248
Hotels.comUS$248
FindHotelUS$248
eDreamsUS$243
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
126
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
27
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

I booked over booking.com in 2018. At that time the website gave option to choose specific house and I booked higher category of one of that premium houses, because it looks nice. Booking.com confirmation letter confirmed that house . Finally we go very different house. We have spoken to guest service Management (Ms Paula) and received very poor service and NO understanding. Costumer service should be very different I'll guess!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank holgerf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Holger,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to say that the option to select a specific chalet has not ever been available through Booking.com or directly. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests’ allocation requests, however did not receive such a request from you, or your party. Please understand that during peak periods it is very difficult to accommodate last minute requests.

We understand your frustrations, and have taken your feedback from our meeting at the time of your stay into consideration. If you would like to discuss this matter further or redeem our complimentary discount on your next stay, please feel free to email us or call us directly. We’re pleased you had a great time in Niseko, and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Spent 5 nights at the 2-bedroom Nosappu cabin with my wife and another couple. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, especially considering we booked it relatively last minute in late October (our stay was in mid-January). They moved some other reservations around for us and got us in this cabin. Given what hotels cost in Niseko, this was an absolute steal for the equivalent of $400/night. The cabin was super clean, plenty of space, has an entry way with locker/laundry room for gear. Heated stone floors in entry way made it particularly nice after a long day skiing. All of the appliances you would need and two bathrooms make it super comfortable. Laundry machine was awesome and unexpected. Overall, accommodations were fantastic. Only thing I would knock is that twice during our stay a HUGE amount of snow/ice fell off of the roof. I'm not exaggerating when I say that if one of us was under it at the time, we could have died.

In addition to the accommodations, the service by the staff was fantastic! Seem to be all foreign (Aussie, Canadian, American) workers in their early twenties, so they were, let's just say, a bit inexperienced, but they helped us before we arrived with ski rentals, backcountry guide, and a bunch of other recommendations for restaurants and onsens.

To top it all off, one of the best meals we had all trip was at the J'ai la patate restaurant that was 50 ft. from our cabin. French fixed price meal with Japanese ingredients and they catered very well to the three vegetarians in our group. It was on the pricier side but the service was excellent and food was really, really good.

So overall, incredible experience with MnK at the Country Resort. I think the only thing our entire group would change is more frequent shuttle service. We did not rent a car for our stay (maybe a mistake), so we relied on the shuttle, which often required us to wait 30-60 minutes. Sometimes it came quickly but something for the resort team to consider, as there were a lot of staff sitting around when we came into the office and it seemed like they could run them more frequently during certain times of the day.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay in chalet Nosappu at Country Resort. We are happy to hear that the chalet has met all your expectations and beyond.

There is a lot of snowfall in January in Niseko and it does happen often that there is a lot of snow accumulated on the roofs of the chalets, but we have marked the snowfall areas with bamboo poles so that our guests know not to step underneath them. Our concierge team also gives instructions to all our guest about safety and resort rules. We will make sure to remind them to address this even more in the future.

Our team here at MnK is young and friendly and always looking to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and they try and provide the best advise to our guests when booking their winter activities.

J'ai la patate is our on site French cuisine restaurant and offer delicious set course meals to our guests. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner here.

We are always trying to improve our services, therefore this year we have introduced a second shuttle bus at Country Resort to try and accomodate as many guest as possible during peak times. We will take your feedback into consideration for next season's preparation.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your review with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Greetings from all MnK team!

Warm regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as a group. Brilliant accommodation with plenty of space. Very modern features with a great area to lounge around after a day on the slopes. Regular shuttle buses into town with friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TareeTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest,

Lovely to hear that you had a great stay with MnK at Country Resort. We are happy to receive your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We’re a group of 7 ,stayed at 3-Bedroom chalet

The team is really helpful and responsive. We rented our vehicle directly from them
Chalet is cosy/big/clean with well equipped kitchen.
Kids love to play with the snow directly outside the chalet. We had lots of fun building the snowman!

Recommended for family travelling with car in Niseko .
We regretted for staying here only for 2 nights , we definitely will be back again ! :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank littledumbo_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Happy New Year! We are so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Chalets at Country Resort this winter season!

Our Country Resorts chalets are the perfect location for families traveling to Niseko in a car as they offer you the tranquility of the less busy parts of Niseko area, which is also a perfect environment for children to play freely in the snow outside of your accomodation.

The chalets are built to suit all the needs of a small or large family as they provide fully fitted kitchens and large entertaining spaces in the living areas.

Our team would be thrilled to see you return next year and build an even bigger snowman outside your chalet. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any questions you might have.

Thank you very much for your review!

Warm regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stayed at Country Resort in December. We were a large group with 9 adults and 3 kids so we stayed at their largest house named Kinokawa. It is a 5 bedroom chalet all with ensuite bathrooms, a massive triple height open living area with ample space for all of us. It even has an onsen in it! The interior design was great and everything felt new. There were all the amenities you would expect in a hotel and more.
The front desk staff was amazing, always ensuring we were well looked after. They arranged direct shuttle service pick up from the Hirafu Welcome Centre for free. The have a free shuttle that gets you into Hirafu lifts or Seicomart in 5 mins. You can also borrow snow toys and slides for the kids. They have nabe hot pot sets for rental at a very reasonable price.
This was a great stay and it was great value for money too seeing as it is only 5 mins from Hirafu crossing!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DadintheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryResort, Guest Relations Manager at The Chalets at Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay this past December at our 5 bedroom chalet Kinokawa at The Chalets at Country Resort. The chalet offers a great entertainment space for big groups of friends or families, especially with the unique onsen feature and we are glad to hear that it was the perfect fit for your winter holiday accomodation this year.

Our front desk staff is always looking to ensure that our guest's stay is as comfortable as possible and we do try and accomodate all our guests needs, especially transport in and out of the resort.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this wonderful feedback and we are looking forward in seeing you again very soon here in Niseko.

Warm regards,

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews