We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
27
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

The hotel is a few mins away by car from hirafu main village, if u have a car this is a great place to stay. Hotel is clean and service from breakfast is excellent, most of the staff from breakfast has excellent service alway willing to serve and help. The hotel cleaning is every few days. There is onsen which is clean too and great after a days skiing. The food at breakfast is good. May i suggest u put a door from the back parking directly to the hotel at the back instead of making the guests walk from the parking to the lobby in icy conditions as its not really safe to do so.

Most of the staff at the hotel are nice except for this girl below (posted photo) I think her name is Maddie, she was the only one who looks really unhappy with whats she's doing she is at the reception. Its like doomsday everyday with her she barely smiles doesn't even bother to say thank you at all, very UNWELCOMING. People like her should not be at the front desk or better yet please do not hire people who makes our vacation sour. When i asked for help (this is not once) she was not eager to help would just look at me with big eyes and sourly face. One time i told her pls inform housekeeping to clean the room as they did not clean yesterday she just told me point black, they will clean your room! with the very unfriendly face. One time i asked her to help with the car rental OMG she was not willing to help either good thing she instead pushed to her companion and her companion was willing to help. We stayed here 7 nights and not once did this girl bother smile at all i only saw her being friendly when she was talking to guest who was a guy that was the only time she was smiling a lot. And just to let u know i speak clear fluent english so there is no way she cannot understand me. Everyone else was nice and helpful.

Room tip: have a car if u want to go around at your own pace
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chasingsunset_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We were delighted to find that the staff who met us at the Hirafu Center was our “ kababayan “ ,Ar.
It was 12midnight and he was very friendly and professional .
The place was so cozy. lighting was good and ambiance was warm
our tatami apartment was perfect- Japanese srtle but modern facilities
The driver who brought us to the Kutchan train station on our last day was so kind. he braved the blizzard to make sure we dont get stuck in Niseko

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maitas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Recent construction, Good breakfast, good food, in house onsen to relax after a ski day. excellent restaurant for dinner. Free shuttle to the slopes. Friendly staff. one of my best ski holidays. Seriously thinking about coming back next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

The whole experience has been great starting from after booking online. Since it was our first time to Niseko and first time skiing, I emailed the hotel many many times over many months asking so many questions about activities, ski lessons, hire, pick up, shuttle bus, chartered bus, train to otaru etc etc etc. All the staff who had replied to my questions were patient and helpful. They sorted out the all the bookings for bus, ski lesson, snowmobiling and ski hire for us.

We were picked up by the shuttle bus and taken to the hotel after we were on the chartered bus for 3 hours from chitose airport. When we arrived at the hotel, Olivia checked us in and gave us all the info we need such as the hot bath, shuttle bus to town, breakfast etc. She's very helpful and nice.

As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were amazed by the view and then the size of the room. OMG, we were very impressed! Bed was comfy, shower was good, shared hot bath was good. Breakfast was good too, they serve asian and western style food for breakfast. All the staff there are very nice too. Such a great way to start the day!

We will definitely return to this hotel when we come back for skiing. LOVED IT! Thank you to all the staff who looked after us: drivers, receptionists, cleaners, chefs, restaurant wait staff. You are all amazing, keep up the good work :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Beautiful accommodate with friendly staffs. Room are huge, seriously huge! The view from the room is beautiful. I love their bathroom amenities especially the shampoo, conditioner and body shower. There' microwave and nespresso machine provided in the room. Breakfast is simple but delicious.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chewee1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews