We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
ZenHotels.com
ExpediaUS$86
Agoda.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$86
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
15
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a last minute trip to Hirafu and decided to stay at Lodge Koropokkuru as it had an offer. Stayed in an en suite twin tatami room in early March with breakfast included paying less than 75usd a night. Bathroom was small and basic but it had a good Japanese public bath (not an onsen) on the ground floor. Room was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was right in the centre of upper Hirafu so it was very accessible to everything in town. There were 2 chairlifts within 100m walk and plenty of rental shops to choose from. Breakfast was simple and I would not pay extra for the breakfast if it was not included. It was rated 2 stars which I assume was due to its simple set up but my stay was definitely better than expected. Would definitely stay there again even at a slightly higher price.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cheungster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We came here by White Liner Ski bus from New Chitose airport. We arrived Hirafu Welcome Centre after 2.5 bus journey. Hide-san picked us up to the lodge which is about 3 mins drive.

We stayed here for 3 nights. We had the Japanese room for 3 pax with private bath including breakfast. The lodge looks very new and clean. There was resting room and ski tools storage room. Wifi connection in the room was good as we had more than 3 devices. We had a fantastic room view where we could see the ski lifts and snowy mountain slope. Breakfast buffet had a mixture of Japanese and western food. Hide-san was very helpful when I asked him to assist me the means to travel from Kutchan station to Noboribetsu. After days and nights of skiing, we would love to relax in an onsen town.

Lodge Koropokkuru is very near to many amnesties. Hirafu welcome Center is only about 10 minutes walk. There is a supermarket in Hirafu 188 which is next to the lodge. Popular ramen restaurant Asahikawa Ramen Tozanken is only 3 minutes walk. Another popular convenience store Seico Mart is less than 15 minutes walk. There are a few retail shops selling ski clothings and ski rental shops nearby. Go Snow gondola ski lift is only 15 minutes walk.

My only complaint is that our room was on the 3rd storey which was tiring to climb after skiing. Overall, we have a wonderful stay at Lodge Koropokkuru.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Choo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a snowboarding holiday with my boyfriend in early January. The lodge is run by a family which is quite nice. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady who showed us around and even insisted on helping us carry our luggage to our room!
Room is small, but expected in Japan. Bathroom is veeeery small, but very clean. The beds are traditional style futon beds which were surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was included and nice enough for a quick eat before a day on the mountain. 3 minute walk to to closest ski lift was fantastic!
The only criticism is that there is no bar fridge in the room. But you can still get by.
Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 807brooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 24 Dec-2 Jan.
For the price charged, this little lodge has all that we were hoping to get and more. Hide-san and his family were very welcoming and helpful throughout the stay.

The lodge is in a perfect location just off the main Upper Hirafu street, and right across from Raku Izakaya. Right in the heart of Hirafu.

First order of business: the sento (public bath houses) were such an indulgence!! Our daily routine after a day at the slopes--pure bliss!! The bathrooms are separated by gender, and there is a sort of waiting room outside both sentos where a vending machine dispensing drinks are available, as well as a coin-operated foot massage and back massage machines.

We stayed in a very comfortable western style room in the newer wing, and our room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels, new green tea replenishment and clean robes provided everyday. Beds were comfortable with a fluffy duvet that kept us warm and comfortable. Individual heating units ensure that we can adjust the temperature to our liking.

The lodge has a locker room with a separate entrance from the main one, where skiers/snowboarders can keep their stuff in individual lockers that they can secure.

The daily breakfast menu doesn't change much, but we found it perfectly fine as there was a relatively big spread consisting of the Japanese (rice, soup, natto and various other items) and Continental sections (eggs, potatoes, sausages). There's also fruits, salads, cereals, and the usual breakfast drinks too.

Can't be happier with this gem. My boyfriend and I will definitely be back here for the next season.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandraoctavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at Lodge Koropokkuru over new year. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay and really helped with any questions we had. The hotel itself has some newer rooms and some older ones. We took a Japanese stye room which was a decent size with a small bathroom. All very clean and tidy, well located. Breakfat was average. Expensive as we stayed over new year but I'd stay here again if I wanted cheaper accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews