We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Factory closed, but Lari was adorable!”
Review of Pasta Martelli

Pasta Martelli
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The Martellis were on vacation, but we were able to buy some of their pasta up at the local store and I will be going back for more! The village is like taking a step back in time. Recommend a visit.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank pron6miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pasta"
in 18 reviews
"take home"
in 3 reviews
"small factory"
in 3 reviews
"family members"
in 3 reviews
"personal tour"
in 2 reviews
"village"
in 5 reviews
"lari"
in 13 reviews
"holiday"
in 2 reviews
"tuscany"
in 3 reviews
"martelli"
in 8 reviews
"world"
in 5 reviews
"castle"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
"luca"
in 3 reviews
"bags"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

What a discovery and what a great atmosphere! The village of Lari is beautiful, with nice little shops and bars and friendly people. In the middles of the centre, beside the medieval fortress is this small factory that is surely worth a visit. Look around, buy some pasta in any shop in town, visit the butcher close by (great people and super food) and take a cup of coffee in the shadow. Nice....

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Our vacation rental host provided us a sample of this pasta. We were so impressed, that we got information from him to visit the factory. We arrived early on a weekday, and Luca was kind enough to give us a personal (and free!) tour. The factory was making spaghetti. Our children enjoyed seeing the pasta made. We loved learning why it tastes so good!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank jonandamandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I read about this little factory in Lonely Planet, so we popped along. Lari is well worth a visit, it's gorgeous. Right in the centre on the hill is the pasta factory. We happened to be walking by when one of the Martelli family were doing a tour so we popped in. We were shown how the machinery works, got to see macaroni being made, and how the pasta is packaged and cut.
They explained why their pasta is more expensive, why the courser texture and where we can buy it in the UK. It was only a brief tour, but I found it really interesting to see a bit of traditional Tuscan pasta making.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank L4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

It was a great little tour to this family own pasta factory. All of them were very friendly, they open their factory to tourists. The pasta is more expensive but you'll know why when you visit the factory. Love it

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Karlafll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Martelli also viewed

Lari, Casciana Terme Lari
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
 
Terricciola, Province of Pisa
Terricciola, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Pasta Martelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing