We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
very informative, look forward to putting my knowledge into practice

Attended the Rotary cutting masterclass on Zoom which was brilliant. Learned new skills to ensure... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Urvashi123
,
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Rotary cutting class

Attended the rotary cutting zoom class. Just what I wanted! Lots of hints & tips and good advice... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AMarshall57
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
120
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewing machine lovely morning great teacher learning how hints and tips next month fun morning ask questions tote bag basic knowledge tutor sarah workshop zoom classes skills session
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

I did an online session today on "Interfacings". It covered all the different kinds of interfacing for dressmaking, furnishings and patchwork. Sarah explains everything extremely well and I now feel that I have a much better understanding of all the interfacings and how to use them. Plenty of time at the end of the session to ask questions too. Samples were mailed to us beforehand so we could actually feel the difference between the pieces. Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah b, Owner at Made and Making, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a comment about your experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your session and hope to see you again soon. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Made and making have been offering online workshops and sessions during this very surreal time over the past year. It’s been a so wonderful to join many zooms calls on a weekly basis, yes I’m hooked! I’ve learnt so much and it’s wonderful to be amongst like minded friendly people. Sarah the tutor is so friendly, super helpful and wow she knows her stuff. Do check out their website, SO many interesting workshops to try! Made and making really is the highlight of my week! M&M is such a happy place to be! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Z9411GFlouisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah b, Owner at Made and Making, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Ahhh thank you so much... we have a very special community which has continued with amazing spirit during tough times. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I have now attended three zoom classes, all great. The first was quilling and the second was florentine tapestry, neither of which I had done before and the third was a getting to know your sewing machine refresher.

I loved learning new skills and Sarah explains things brilliantly and with great patience. These Wednesday evening classes have been a real highlight of the week. It all runs really efficiently and the kits arrived in good time and were very reasonable as were the courses. The sewing machine refresher was informative and solved some burning questions I had!

Thank you Sarah for brightening up lockdown! I would highly recommend these courses and Made and Making.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank debbiesG5410HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah b, Owner at Made and Making, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you so much for joining our classes and sharing your experience. Our online sessions are continually developing and I hope that we can continue to inspire. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I've bought a couple of craft kits from Made and Making, one for myself and one for a friend. Well thought out kits and excellent instructions. I also did an online zoom class - getting to know your sewing machine. A fabulous course and a really good refresher for me. Excellent value for money. Would absolutely recommend Made and Making to everyone.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank ClareH06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah b, Owner at Made and Making, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

SO pleased that you have enjoyed our kits and that you have had the opportunity ti attend one of our online sessions too. Thank you for sharing your experience. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Made and Making’s Zoom classes are very good. Sarah is a great teacher, very patient and full of useful tips. Great to learn a new skill without having to leave home.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SusanL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews